We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Booked a family room for a relaxing night away kids loved it it was very clean the staff was very helpful the car park is next door and only £2.50 for 24hours parking the beds are very comfortable breakfasts are fantastic will definitely be using again

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darci1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,247 - 1,253 of 1,538 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed for three nights. It's a great location, close to both the train station and also to the Cathedral and Castle. Staff were all very nice and accommodating and stored our luggage after check out until our train. The rooms were nice and quiet, not like some hotels where you can hear the people in the next room! Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J0sieanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is a new Premier Inn and you can tell - it's a bit smarter than the usual ones. It is in a great location if you are wanting to see Lincoln, with both the town centre and the cathedral in walking distance. Although it is on a main road it is nice and quiet.

One big downside though is parking. There is a car park but you have to pay. I parked on a side road which was free parking between 6pm and 8am which suited me but woudl have been annoying. I don;t understand why they charge for the car park for patrons and it is a shame as it would put me off staying there if my company wasn't paying.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mad_Madam_Nim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The first time I have stayed in a Premier Inn, and this hotel in Lincoln was built only a year ago and has very modern facilities. I was there on a weekend trip with my wife and it was very well located for exploring all that Lincoln has to offer. The only downside is that you have to use a public carpark situated at the rear of the hotel and it is a bit of a fiddle to get to, but the charges were very good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Excellent stay, clean and modern hotel, efficient and pleasant staff, good services and facilities. Good location. Good breakfasts. Could hear children running around in room above but not a major inconvenience. No hotel car park but council park immediately behind hotel. Unfortunately our Sunday arrival coincided with lifts in car park being switched off -parking is cheap though. Overall a very agreeable Premier Inn experience particularly in comparison to a following visit to a more expensive booking we had at a competitors (Trav......) in York following this stay. I personally believe that PI have set a good balanced standard in budget accomodation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank degsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed over the weekend excellent location very friendly staff always helpful, clean comfortable rooms, self service check in very good, car parking on the multi-storey behind the hotel very reasonable,the in hotel self service breakfast we found very good, would use this hotel again and recommend it to all






Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Graham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Decided to stop in Lincoln for the weekend with my hubby and two children. Booked the Premier Inn as it was in the city centre and we weren't disappointed. Ideally located with a multi-storey car park directly behind the hotel (which was £2.50 for 24 hours at weekends). The hotel was to the usual high standard of a Premier Inn. Both childrens beds were made up on arrival and the room was light and airy. Air conditioning kept the room cool and comfortable during the night. The England World Cup football game was being played very late on the Saturday night and I expected to be woken up by people both outside the hotel and returning to their rooms, but we were not woken at all. We bought the full breakfast package for the morning and it was delicious as usual. All in all, a convenient location, clean and comfortable room with a fantastic breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
3.8 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
759 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#6 of 14 in Lincoln
1,852 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
#8 of 14 in Lincoln
900 reviews
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel

Address: Broadgate, Lincoln LN2 5AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range: £45 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fantastic location in Lincoln City Centre just a few minutes walk to the heart of the city. A great choice for both business and leisure guests. Everything Lincoln has to offer is on the doorstep of its new Premier Inn. Call charges. Calls to our Customer Contact Centre cost 10p per minute + network extras. Lines are open 8am to 8pm Monday to Saturday and 9am to 8pm Sundays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing