We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bargain Hunter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Very high standard new budget hotel in the centre of Lincoln. Short walks (if steep) to old and new parts of the city's visitor attractions. We did an advance payment no cancel deal that was remarkable value for a Sunday night stay. Many city centre hotels struggle to provide reasonable parking but this was the exception. £2.50 for 24 hours right & behind the hotel was a pleasant surprise. Well done Premier Inn this is a big advance in budget hotels. Air conditioned room, restaurant in the hotel and easy parking and all within short walking distance of Cathedral/Castle area and the Brayford waterfront modern area.Slight niggle with new computerized check in but handled tactfully and speedily by receptionist.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billthraves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,294 - 1,300 of 1,593 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed one night in June 2014. Partner had stayed two previous nights on a different booking. Reception staff were able to join to bookings together and ensure she did not need to change rooms.

Staff on reception were incredibly helpful in all respects and we were able to leave our luggage during the day on Saturday in total security to allow us to explore the city.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peel_acres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights to celebrate my birthday. We caught the train to Lincoln from Nottingham it was roughly a 5-10 minute walk to the hotel really easy to get to. We were welcomed by a lady on reception who was very friendly and helpful. We got to our room it was lovely and spacious inside. We got a really cheap deal so was worth the money. We also paid for a 22.99 deal which gave us a 2 course evening meal and a breakfast in the morning and a drink with the meal. The food was lovely and staff were friendly! I'd recommend this hotel to anyone who's stopping in Lincoln for a couple of nights. It's literally 5 minutes walk from the town centre

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mickey1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is a relatively new hotel. All the staff were wonderfully welcoming and helpful. We found the bed to be slightly hard but this maybe is just our personal taste.
The restaurant is exceptional, amazing food, amazing service, lovely atmosphere and very reasonable for the food quality we received.
I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking to stay in lincoln, the whole experience was faultless.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shelly2114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Recently stayed for 4 nights. Was given a room overlooking Lincoln Cathedral which was beyond my expectations. Room was spotless, staff at reception were marvellous. Location is brilliant for international tourists as all the essential transport services, shopping and points of interest are at your fingertips. Highly recommend for Australian and New Zealand travellers.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwilois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here for two nights. The hotel was good value and very clean. It is close to the town centre and shops. Parking is available in a multi story car park at rear of the hotel.It costs £4 for 24 hours Mon -Fri and £2 at weekends.Staff were helpful giving us info on how to get about.Breakfast was good , we had continental, which included cereals, toast, croissants, fruit, juice, yogurt and hot drinks.Plenty for us.
Would recommend this hotel, and Premier Inn in general.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My wife and stayed here for two nights for our 44th wedding anniversary. Upon arrival my wife said 'I hope we're not on the top floor' as she hates lifts. Holly (the receptionist) said we were, but changed this to a 1st floor room which was much appreciated. When we got to the room there were two, what appeared to be, blood stains on the carpet and on the walls of the room and bathroom. I went back to reception and Holly changed us to another 1st floor room. Holly could not be faulted in the service she provided. However I would have expected the cleaner to have spotted the large stains and also to have hovered our room the next day which she clearly didn't do because the small pieces of paper on the floor were still there after the room had been serviced. Our fist morning we went to breakfast. I got all my English breakfast but waited for some more fried eggs which I was told would be 2 minutes. 10 minutes later the eggs arrived but by this time the rest of my breakfast was cold. There was also a queue of people now waiting for eggs.
I cannot agree with others who complained about the parking. The car park next door is owned by the council and Premier Inn have no control over it. However it is superb value at £4 for 24 hours. If anyone knows of a city centre car park cheaper than this, I should like to hear of it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveWBromborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
3.8 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
774 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#7 of 14 in Lincoln
1,894 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
#9 of 14 in Lincoln
906 reviews
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel

Address: Broadgate, Lincoln LN2 5AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range: £47 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fantastic location in Lincoln City Centre just a few minutes walk to the heart of the city. A great choice for both business and leisure guests. Everything Lincoln has to offer is on the doorstep of its new Premier Inn. Call charges. Calls to our Customer Contact Centre cost 10p per minute + network extras. Lines are open 8am to 8pm Monday to Saturday and 9am to 8pm Sundays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing