We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Bucks
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

This was a very comfortable modern hotel. Everything was spotless and new. No noise in the rooms and a good ambient temperature. Bed was excellent. Staff helpful. Price is low, very good value. Right by city centre, we travelled as tourists so could walk everywhere. Car park right behind, needs a facelift but car was safe for the duration and nearby. £4 for 24 hours.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mumoftwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    810
    371
    74
    15
    14
See reviews for
281
619
59
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Lack of parking is a bind and I still don't get the point of those self service, zero customer service check in machines BUT the few staff I encountered we're friendly enough and the room clean.

Tv in room is a tad titchy though but shower was good and powerful.

Decent location too and I haven't stayed in a premier inn for nearly 13 months and was happily surprised when they told me they don't do crappy / dry buffet breakfasts anymore and will cook your food to order. Excellent breakfast all round and was surprised how much they've upped their game for breakfast. I normally avoided it and just had some cereal . Even the fruit was good.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Randygit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Stunning views of Lincoln Cathedral can be seen high above the street as you enter and leave this modern Premier Inn.
A great place to stay and sight-see this ancient city with cobbled streets around the nearby cathedral complex.
Every single member of staff we came in contact with over the three days of our stay was extremely helpful, professional and yet friendly.
Rooms were spacious, air conditioned, clean, fresh, and obvious attention to detail could be seen throughout hotel.
Breakfast staff were efficient and helped us have a quick turn around due to business commitments - thank you :-)
Great to have twin lifts (older Premier Inns do not usually have lifts) as there are 4 floors.
Loved the new room card "keys" which you just wave at the door and lift - far more efficient and works better than old slot card system. Hopefully other PI hotels will convert to this system and also the automatic check in desks (with staff on hand to guide you through the process or do the check in for you)
Very pleased with whole experience - well done to all at Lincoln Premier Inn :-)

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

The Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre is quite new. The furnishings, corridors and rooms were very clean and he decoration was in good order. We were in a room on the 4th floor and it was very quiet. The position is about 3 minutes walk to the river and about 5 into the town centre. The staff were very welcoming and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Very high standard new budget hotel in the centre of Lincoln. Short walks (if steep) to old and new parts of the city's visitor attractions. We did an advance payment no cancel deal that was remarkable value for a Sunday night stay. Many city centre hotels struggle to provide reasonable parking but this was the exception. £2.50 for 24 hours right & behind the hotel was a pleasant surprise. Well done Premier Inn this is a big advance in budget hotels. Air conditioned room, restaurant in the hotel and easy parking and all within short walking distance of Cathedral/Castle area and the Brayford waterfront modern area.Slight niggle with new computerized check in but handled tactfully and speedily by receptionist.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billthraves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed one night in June 2014. Partner had stayed two previous nights on a different booking. Reception staff were able to join to bookings together and ensure she did not need to change rooms.

Staff on reception were incredibly helpful in all respects and we were able to leave our luggage during the day on Saturday in total security to allow us to explore the city.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peel_acres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights to celebrate my birthday. We caught the train to Lincoln from Nottingham it was roughly a 5-10 minute walk to the hotel really easy to get to. We were welcomed by a lady on reception who was very friendly and helpful. We got to our room it was lovely and spacious inside. We got a really cheap deal so was worth the money. We also paid for a 22.99 deal which gave us a 2 course evening meal and a breakfast in the morning and a drink with the meal. The food was lovely and staff were friendly! I'd recommend this hotel to anyone who's stopping in Lincoln for a couple of nights. It's literally 5 minutes walk from the town centre

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mickey1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
#9 of 14 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#6 of 14 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
Address: Broadgate, Lincoln LN2 5AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fantastic location in Lincoln City Centre just a few minutes walk to the heart of the city. A great choice for both business and leisure guests. Everything Lincoln has to offer is on the doorstep of its new Premier Inn. Call charges. Calls to our Customer Contact Centre cost 10p per minute + network extras. Lines are open 8am to 8pm Monday to Saturday and 9am to 8pm Sundays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing