We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Lovely modern hotel with excellent facilities and in a great location - in walking distance to all attractions (cathedral, Steep Hill, shops, waterside restaurants). The parking adjacent to the hotel was cheap and convenient. Lincoln was a very nice town to visit and would certainly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevenagers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,480)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,149 - 1,155 of 1,480 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

I have stayed at this Premier Inn with my family 3 times this year and am never disappointed. It is a very new hotel and is modern, clean and welcoming. The multi-storey car park next door is very convenient (£4 for 24 hours) and although it is located on a busy road, we have never been disturbed by traffic noise. The city centre, with lovely shops,restaurants and the historic area is a few minutes walk away. The staff are very efficient and friendly and the beds extremely comfortable. Really good value.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I have just spent 4 nights at the Premier Inn in Broadgate , Lincoln. I was a little sceptical of the somewhat lowly brand but I have been more than pleasantly surprised . Staying at this hotel was a completely delightful experience. Car parking waseasy , in the multi-storey next door. There is a charge.
The Hotel is perfectly located for the City centre. The Cathedral sits atop a very steep hill ( known, for good reason, as Steep Hill !) but the walk up there is lined with quaint, individual shops, that distract one from the effort that has to be made to reach the top. Alternatively , a taxi to the top costs £4, and the walk down the hill is a great deal easier!
The hotel is spotlessly clean and well-appointed within the rooms and public areas.The breakfast was hot and delicious and far superior to others I have experienced in more elaborate establishments. The restaurant served good, well-presented food. Happy Hour was a blessing too, from 5.30 to 7.00 every evening.
The crowning glory of this hotel , however, was its staff . Without doubt, I experienced the best customer service ever, in my long experience of World travel. Special mention must be given to John , in the restaurant, who could not have been more charming and pleasant, going out of his way to source particular dietary needs. Also Holly and Mark......indeed, everyone was smiling, helpful and engaging.
I would not hesitate to recommend this Hotel to anyone visiting the beautiful City of Lincoln.

Room Tip: I should think all the rooms would be quiet. The air conditioning was just right, throughout.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This was our first time staying in the Premier Inn Lincoln City Center Hotel and we were very impressed. The hotel is centrally located and the car park is located just behind the hotel, which has excellent weekend rates. The rooms are large and spacious and the bed is very comfortable. Check in was fast and efficient. The breakfast was very good, with a large selection of food items available. We also used the bar which was also very good. We did not eat our evening meal in the restaurant so could not comment on that. The only negative is that the hotel only allows 30 mins of free wi fi per day, after which you have to pay. Overall, we were very impressed and will be booking to stay here again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are soundproofed so should not have a problem with noise.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pepzee_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I have stayed here several times for work and it is very good. Premier Inns are consistenly reasonably priced, modern and comfortable but can often be located out of town & I don't like the pubs that are commonly provided as your only choice of restaurant (especially at breakfast!). But this is hotel is really central so an easy walk to everything Lincoln has to offer. The onsite restaurant is also pretty good with quiet atmosphere. The staff are really friendly and helpful too. Would definitely recommend if staying in Lincoln for work. Free wifi for half an hour, but then you have to pay (though reasonable cost).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BettyBlueCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

we spent 2 nights 26 and 27th july 2014 and had a fantastic stay at the city centre premier inn.The hotel is 5 minutes walk from the city centre.All of the staff were very helpfull and friendly.The food was excellent and great value with the meal deal.The car parking is a multi storey which is attached to the hotel parking was £2.50 for 24 hours on the weekend and £4.00 for 24 hours during the week.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank graham g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Premier Inn provides consistent comfortable facilities for city breaks. Conveniently placed for exploring Lincoln but at the bottom of the hill! Located on a fast busy road but the room was quiet and little evidence of the traffic outside. Staff friendly & helpful. Parking facilities are a small council run pay & display multi storey car park at the rear of the building which was well lit & patrolled. Reasonable charges too - £4/24 hours weekdays £2/24 hours weekends. The front door is located on the corner so you can pull in and off load passengers and luggage before parking.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLT1802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
0.4 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#6 of 14 in Lincoln
1,798 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
#9 of 14 in Lincoln
891 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel

Address: Broadgate, Lincoln LN2 5AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range: £50 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fantastic location in Lincoln City Centre just a few minutes walk to the heart of the city. A great choice for both business and leisure guests. Everything Lincoln has to offer is on the doorstep of its new Premier Inn. Call charges. Calls to our Customer Contact Centre cost 10p per minute + network extras. Lines are open 8am to 8pm Monday to Saturday and 9am to 8pm Sundays. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing