We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“city center lincoln”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

a nice clean quiet great value hotel,had a lovely view of Lincoln cathedral ,i would recommend premier inn to anyone,as a easy convenient place to stay,especially this one in Lincoln city center which is close to all amenities

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterryan63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,270 - 1,276 of 1,613 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed for one night last week and was just as we expected from the reviews on here.
Excellent location in the city centre on the busy main road but we heard no noise from our room.
Beware of the one way system, though, if you are driving!
Very friendly and helpful receptionists, quick check in and out, spotlessly clean rooms and comfy beds. No complaints. You know what to expect with a Premier Inn.
Didn't have breakfast there: just fancied tea and toasted teacakes in the lovely coffee shop opposite.
Lincoln is well worth a visit; the cathedral is stunning and the castle will be very interesting once the renovations are completed in 2015. The walk up Steep Hill is a challenge but that's where you'll find the touristy shops and the pretty, historic streets. You can catch the Lincoln tour bus for £10.

Room Tip: There are rooms in a quiet zone if you request one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank peggysue566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

For starters this hotel is in a fantastic location, a 5 minute walk from the station and shops, and only 15 minutes to the Cathedral (though you have no choice but to walk up Steep Hill).

However as a Premier Inn fan who usually gives 5 stars, I can only give this 3 as it felt completely different to the many others I have stayed in.

Though there were one or two exceptions, it is apparent the majority of staff do not care as much as the should.

On arrival our room had hair in the bath, and rubbish on the floor (which stayed there throughout our trip). I've never seen anybody complain in a Premier Inn before, and yet when we joined the queue to request toilet paper as the cleaner had ignored refilling this too, I was shocked to hear other people bemoaning the fact that simple things such as tea bags were not being replaced, towels were scruffy etc...

Each trip to breakfast was like being at Fawlty Towers too, staff unable to cope with the fact that we were a party of 5. On each of the three mornings we had to visit other tables to get things like forks, or a sauce bottle that wasn't empty. The whole experience was a farce.

My gripes may seem and I guess are pretty trivial, but I find Premier Inns so consistent that it was disappointing to find one which didn't hit the mark.

I'm used to a free water cooler in reception, leaflets about local attractions and a smiley face at the desk, but this one lacks any of this.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drewedmin999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Very good location close to city centre and station, very friendly and helpful staff allowed us to check in early. Check in and out system very quick and easy. Very nice big clean rooms, excellent breakfast. Definitely recommended

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PennyHunting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Just had a 4 night break at Lincoln City Centre, excellent staff and service. Best Premier Inn we have stayed at, it could be used as a training centre for all Premier Inn staff.

Although all staff were brilliant ,Mark in the restaurant was outstanding and deserves a special mention ,he was always bright and friendly and showed a professional approach to everything he did, which made our stay even more enjoyable..

View of Cathedral from room 429 was great.

Would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 429 was spacious and had an excellent Cathedral view. Room was spotlessly clean. Although close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Barrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

As usual fantastic service and standard of room and cleanliness with excellent security.
Staff were very welcoming and breakfast was superb.

The only bad point is they directed us to the broad gate multi storey car park adjacent to the hotel. This car park is awful with anything bigger than a mini
And 50 yards further on there is a cheaper car which is more accessible.
I did hear the staff saying it was tight in there which is surprising that they are recommending it.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philwhite2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed for 5 nights very good location , staff excellent , only small gripe there were not many leaflets in reception for things to do in the local area. Didn't eat in the restaurant but the food looked very good.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank srvgns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
3.8 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#7 of 14 in Lincoln
1,912 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
#9 of 14 in Lincoln
913 reviews
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel

Address: Broadgate, Lincoln LN2 5AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range: £51 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fantastic location in Lincoln City Centre just a few minutes walk to the heart of the city. A great choice for both business and leisure guests. Everything Lincoln has to offer is on the doorstep of its new Premier Inn. Call charges. Calls to our Customer Contact Centre cost 10p per minute + network extras. Lines are open 8am to 8pm Monday to Saturday and 9am to 8pm Sundays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing