We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Food”
Review of The Bronze Pig

The Bronze Pig
Ranked #7 of 463 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$33 - US$59
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My friend and I booked this for Saturday night, based entirely on recommendations on this site. So glad that we did! The food was wonderful; Pompeo knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the food and the wine; and fantastic value for money. We will definitely book here again the next time we are in Lincoln.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank YvonnePoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pompeo s, Owner at The Bronze Pig, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

We are glad that you are glad you booked a table with us and that you enjoyed the whole experience. We look forward to next time you visit our lovely city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (978)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

735 - 739 of 978 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

We were recommended this restaurant by a friend and it did not disappoint. A small, cafe-style italian restaurant in the heart of Lincoln run by a pair of friends who clearly have a passion for good food and service. An open kitchen with dishes assembled on the pass before your eyes adds to the authenticity. Starters such as scallops and black pudding with blackberry and mackerel with manchego cheese were very mediterranean and fantastically presented. Mains were a good sized portion - I had pork tenderloin stuffed with apricots and wrapped in pancetta, my wife the cod with panko crust and smoked salmon. They clearly take great care in sourcing of ingredients and everything was superbly cooked. Topped off with a nice artisan Italian beer and the finest Limoncello I've ever tasted and we wandered off into the night extremely happy. Thoroughly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Armsric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pompeo s, Owner at The Bronze Pig, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thank you to your friend for recommending us and to you for booking a table and for writing the review. We are really pleased that you and your wife enjoyed the meal and sampled our Limoncello.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I booked a table for 6 to celebrate my recent graduation. It was by far the most enjoyable family meal to date. The food was outstanding and the service was exemplary, we didn't have to wait too long between courses and staff were very attentive. It was great value for money and we look forward to visiting again. Thank you for making it so special!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pompeo s, Owner at The Bronze Pig, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thank you for booking a table at The Bronze Pig to celebrate your big day and for writing the review. We are glad your family had an enjoyable dining experience. Congratulation on you academic achievement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is one of the best restaurants I've ever been to. The atmosphere is warm and intimate. The staff are friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. The food is sublime, the fillet steak was cooked to perfection and I recommend the Stilton and plum loaf dessert it is out of this world. You can take as long as you like over the meal as the table is yours for as long as you want it, so you can rest between courses. I thought it was good value for money for a fantastic dining experience. I will definitely be going back and be recommending it to all my friends!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pompeo s, Owner at The Bronze Pig, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thank you for the kindly worded review, for wishing to dine with us again and for recommending it to your friends

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The best meal we had during our 4 day visit to Lincoln this week. Everything is seasonal and freshly cooked for you, so the menu changes weekly but this doesn't seem to restrict your choice as it is imaginatively cooked and beautifully presented. You also have the table for the night so no rush to spend as long as you like over your meal. A good well-sourced wine list. Booking essential. Eamonn and Pompeo have got it absolutely right - wish we lived nearer Lincoln!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mjpskeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pompeo s, Owner at The Bronze Pig, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

We are glad you rated The Bronze Pig the best restaurant during your 4 days visit in Lincoln and thank you for sharing your thoughts with us all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bronze Pig also viewed

 

Been to The Bronze Pig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing