We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally lived up to it's good reviews!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bunty's Tearoom

Bunty's Tearoom
Ranked #2 of 445 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Stevenage
Level Contributor
205 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Totally lived up to it's good reviews!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Having seen good reviews on here we were glad to see Bunty's almost as soon as we arrived in Lincoln! And what a delight, spoilt for choice with awesome looking home-made cakes, very friendly staff. We were made to feel very welcome...and even got to chose our own teapot! We tried the toffee fudge cake, chocolate peanut butter sponge and raspberry & white chocolate....all of which were totally delicious! Wish we lived nearer, we would be very regular customers, we certainly will head back here whenever we next visit Lincoln...if you are on Steep Hill visiting the beautiful cathedral make sure you stop here...you wont regret it!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank sam0pc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    668
    126
    11
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Cake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

The cake is very tasty and is freshly baked every day. The greeting very friendly and they have old photos under the glass topped tables - it is like reminiscing when you are in there. The cups and saucers are mismatched but this is all part of the great attraction. Would definitely visit again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank YabbyNYik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

We had lunch very recently at this tea room. The portions were very generous and of good quality. We had a sandwich each and hadn't got room for cake afterwards, which was a shame as they smelt and looked lovely. The owners/hosts were very friendly and chatty. We enjoyed our visit and we will return when we next visit Lincoln.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Clare R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornsea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Lunchtime treat.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

We met our Daughter and her Husband in Lincoln to bring our Grandaughter back home after staying with us. Needed to have lunch somewhere and decided on Bunty's it was excellent and all the staff were very friendly and looked after us well. Club sandwiches really delicious and beautiful cakes. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful tea shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Visited here several times on visits to Lincoln. The decor is enchanting and the staff very helpful and attentive. The gluten free carrot cake is divine!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hezzie39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bunty's Tearoom also viewed

 
Lincoln, Lincolnshire
Lincoln, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Bunty's Tearoom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing