We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tea for two”
Review of Bunty's Tearoom

Bunty's Tearoom
Ranked #2 of 447 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Tea for two”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

My friend and I thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience of tea at Bunty's. It was truly amazing & so filling we couldn't eat at night. A proper gem in a beautiful city.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    698
    131
    13
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
223 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Cake”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Service great with friendly staff. Cake absolutely gorgeous and I know my cake. Lived up to my expectations which was really nice. Would definitely go back again although they are so busy that may be hard as lots of people were being turned away!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“What a quaint tea room!”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We spotted this on the way up the steep hill and noted that we'd seen some great reviews on trip advisor so on the way back down we thought we would pop in.

We were greeted by cheery and friendly staff and seated (luckily there was room for us) in the lovely quaint little tea room! There were many sandwiches to choose from and on making our final decision we were very pleased with what arrived- a sandwich with plenty of filling, superb (and also some coleslaw and crisps on the side). We also had a little try of the Lincolnshire plum bread which was a treat as well! Would pop in again maybe this time on the way up the steep hill as well as on the way back down...!

Helpful?
1 Thank Kapowell17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Old fashioned tea”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

On a trip to Lincoln with a friend we wanted to find a cafe for tea and cake we found buntys , so lovely , atmospheric wonderful colourful cups and saucers, lovely teapots all different and plates and the cream tea was to die for

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

What an amazing place. Beautiful inside and very querky. We had tea for two, English breakfast tea which was really nice. Staff were superbly attentive and very welcoming. Would recommend this tea room very highly.

Helpful?
Thank Terry2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bunty's Tearoom also viewed

 
Lincoln, Lincolnshire
Lincoln, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Bunty's Tearoom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing