We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not to be missed”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bunty's Tearoom

Bunty's Tearoom
Ranked #1 of 447 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
242 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2014 via mobile

We sought this little tearoom out after an extended visit to the magnificent cathedral. We were lucky to get a window table looking out on to Steep Hill. Very friendly service. Great coffee and cakes. Bit quirky maybe but far preferable to any of the usual chain coffee places. Definitely worth a visit.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bruce E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    689
    128
    12
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Even better than the first time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

Can't blame the good reviews of this place! I've been here twice and I can't wait to return! Had a lovely lunch on the step hill! Nice old teapots, the tastier jacket potato ever and an amazing carrot cake! Staff is very friendly and attentive! Me and my friend had the same and a great value of £10 each! Can't wait to go back!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Tea for two”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

My friend and I thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience of tea at Bunty's. It was truly amazing & so filling we couldn't eat at night. A proper gem in a beautiful city.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
223 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Cake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Service great with friendly staff. Cake absolutely gorgeous and I know my cake. Lived up to my expectations which was really nice. Would definitely go back again although they are so busy that may be hard as lots of people were being turned away!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“What a quaint tea room!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We spotted this on the way up the steep hill and noted that we'd seen some great reviews on trip advisor so on the way back down we thought we would pop in.

We were greeted by cheery and friendly staff and seated (luckily there was room for us) in the lovely quaint little tea room! There were many sandwiches to choose from and on making our final decision we were very pleased with what arrived- a sandwich with plenty of filling, superb (and also some coleslaw and crisps on the side). We also had a little try of the Lincolnshire plum bread which was a treat as well! Would pop in again maybe this time on the way up the steep hill as well as on the way back down...!

Helpful?
1 Thank Kapowell17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bunty's Tearoom also viewed

 

Been to Bunty's Tearoom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing