We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Food, Freshly made, Authentic, quiet!”

Thai Castle Restaurant
Ranked #60 of 447 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Authentic Thai Cuisine
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Freshly made, Authentic, quiet!”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This is in the same location as the old Thai Chaing Mai, but its not the same (new staff). Much better and a great authentic thai meal. Always fresh, great selection and very good value. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Its always a bit quiet, probably due to the legacy of the previous owners. But if you have not been in a while (since Oct 2012) then please do go. Its a great place for lunch or dinner. They have even done some of my thai favourites that rant on the menu (Som Tam).
Worth a visit!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank X31GLDSTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    55
    9
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“A hidden gem!!”
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Tucked away next to a car park a small, well lit alley leads to this modest restaurant. The basic decor and simple table setting adds to the charm. There is huge choice and everything we had was beautifully cooked with lovely flavours from fresh herbs and spices. The staff are delightful and the friendly service a pleasure to experience. Prices are reasonable and offer value for price. I will definitely go back soon as there are more dishes I need to check out - about 150 I think!!! Another outlet may call itself No1 but this one is the best!!

Helpful?
4 Thank Timthetrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spilsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Hidden Gem in Lincoln”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This is the second visit to Thai Moon and can I say what a pleasure it has been, the food was lovely, flavours reminded me of eating in Bangkok, Large portions(well for me they were) and a good choice for a lunchtime menu. the staff were lovely and helpful, the price was great, it is really a hidden gem. I plan to visit again next time I am in Lincoln as every dish I have so far has been a treat

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mouselet65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Have nothing but positive things to say about thai moon great staff great food lovely and calm vibe with authentic thai music to relax while you eating your food , when im next available I'll definitely coming back here again

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank 54mistress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Poor service and cold food!”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Had an appalling experience waited two hours for food which then came to us cold. We finished eating at just before 11 to be told by a very rude waitress could we think about desert as the kitchen closed in 5 mins !!!!we were there on time they were slow Red mist came on my eyes!! Needless to say we had our deserts ! Not that I fancied it that late! Very disorganised and very poor service! Such a shame as I have eaten here before and loved it! Won't be eating here again !

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Castle Restaurant also viewed

Lincoln, Lincolnshire
Lincoln, Lincolnshire
 
Lincoln, Lincolnshire
Lincoln, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Thai Castle Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing