We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
94 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lincoln, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 94 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
middy20
2 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

What a beautiful place. Words and pictures do not do this cottage justice. They have everything you need and more for a perfect stay. The hot tub was such a welcome added bonus. The lemon cake was amazing along with the welcome baskets. Will be back soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey198...
Derby
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Can't wait to come back!”
Reviewed 28 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We have had the BEST time at this amazing cottage.
It is simply beautiful, in a wonderful setting and furnished so comfortably with absolutely anything we could possibly have needed.
The hot tub is pure luxury, and leaves you feeling completely relaxed after lying back in the bubbles looking up at the stars.
We really appreciated the welcome pack which was enough to ensure we didn't need to worry about a shop for breakfast on our first morning and the homemade sponge cake was such a lovely touch.
We were expecting to the cottage to be good from the photo's on here and from reading other reviews but we had no idea how good it would be, we were completely blown away and absolutely gutted t come home yesterday.
Roll on pay day so that we can book to come back again, hopefully within the next few months.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything! The hot tub was the biggest luxury by far though.
Liked least: Coming home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin C
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Amazing Find”
Reviewed 12 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We have just returned from the short stay at Church Farm and what a find. The photos for this rental do not do it justice. Everything was immaculate, and even had a Christmas tree.
The hot tub is the icing on the cake to a fabulous place.
Looking to book again, Thank you for a great place to have a break

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui D
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfectly peaceful, comfortable cottage, lovely location!”
Reviewed 26 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Excellent pre-arrival communication and a wonderful welcome by owner Karen. We were greeted at the beautiful Church Farm Cottage with an ample hamper topped off with scrumptious homemade cake. This was very welcome after our journey. The cottage was modern, light, warm and more than adequately furnished. The bed was comfortable and luxurious. The location was peaceful and pretty with gardens and trees surrounding the cottage. The 'exclusive' hot tub was the icing on the cake which made our stay just perfect. We will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great.
Liked least: Everything was great
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanY1
England, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another fantastic stay”
Reviewed 9 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Our second visit to Church Farm Cottage this year. A little bit of luxury, with little extras to make the stay in the cottage special, this is why we have returned and will return again next year. Thank you to Karen and Jim.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, welcome pack and hot tub
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire L
Norfolk, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best!!!”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed here to celebrate hubbys 40th birthday and we are so pleased that we did!
Everything was lovely and the hot tub is the cherry on the top!
Excellent location, especially for Lincoln.
We had such a lovely restful weekend that we are already thinking about when we can go back!!!!
Thank you

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claireand...
England
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely, peaceful, high quality cottage”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Hubby and I stayed had a short break here recently. we chose it because it offered peace and quiet in lovely surroundings, and extra bonus was no shared facilities with other holiday makers. We were not disappointed!
A very pretty cottage, with plenty of space and top of the range fittings, furniture and equipment throughout .....and a private hot tub!!!
Everything you could need was provided, being a self catering booking I bought toilet rolls, washing up liquid, dish cloths, etc. but it was all provided and a lovely welcome pack of tea, coffee, milk and bread and a tasty homemade cake.
We had a lovely refreshing, relaxing break, and didn't turn the tv on once. Did quite a lot of walking! (aprox 1.5 miles to local pub for dinner, round ((and round) old Lincoln town and round the local nature reserve.
Very enjoyable stay and will definately book again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing