We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Such a relaxing break”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
94 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lincoln, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 94 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ronicaspe...
Nr Colchester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Such a relaxing break”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed for 2 nights (not long enough) was so amazing. As per many reviews the attention to detail was second to none, can't think of anything you would need for a short break that it didn't have, really didn't want to leave. Lemon drizzle cake was devine and great to have bread, butter and milk along with cereal biscuits, tea and coffee. We had a day in Lincoln at the castle and the cathedral and not forgetting our walk up and down Steep hill, which it certainly is. Would definitely return to the cottage. Lots of restaurants within a 5-10 minute drive. Can't recommend highly enough, just wish it had been longer

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole place
Liked least: nothing we disliked
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Албена-Ма...
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 14 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We went there for a long Bank holiday weekend and had an amazing stay! The cottage has everything you might need during your stay, it's really warm and cosy and the bed was very comfortable! The attention to details was noticable! The hot tub was a great addition to all this and it was really nice to enjoy a glass of champagne under the stars. But we do think that it would be nice if there was some kinf of shed over the hot tub so you can use it while it's raining. The host was very helpful and cheerful and the lemon drizzle cake was very tasty and made us feel at home. We had a really great time and I must say it's quite romantic to have breakfast next to the chickens! Would definitely recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen L
Wrexham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Have just spent a fantastic, relaxing weekend at this lovely cottage with my wife, the setting is so peaceful and it is a delight to stay in. The Hot Tub is a fantastic addition and having it right outside the door makes it ideal for jumping into on a cold march night.

The cottage is immaculately and tastefully decorated and everything has been thought of to make it as comfortable as possible. The welcome pack including tea, coffee, Jam, biscuits, cereal, milk, fresh bread and the yummy lemon drizzle cake was a lovely touch, as for other extras I was most surprised to find a Panini maker and George Foreman grill and no need to take your own iron either, there is also a really handy folder full of additional information about some of the local attractions, well worth a look at before venturing out and about.

If you are looking to go into Lincoln the cottage is only a couple of minutes from the major road links and Lincoln city centre is easily accessed. There are plenty of local amenities such as shops, supermarkets, takeaways and pubs just a couple of minutes drive away and if you are looking for somewhere special to eat we can recommend the 5 Bells in the village of Bassingham which is just a 10 minute drive.

Our expectations were high prior to our stay after reading all the positive reviews and I must admit we were not disappointed, in fact the cottage still managed to exceed our expectations. We would without doubt recommend this accommodation to friends and family and will be booking a stay again as soon as we possibly can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatashaM0...
Sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect***”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from a two night stay here, we loved it that much we are just about to book agai for May :)

Karen has thought of everything, I loved that you get all tea and coffee, a loaf of fresh bread and the gorgeous homemade Lemon Drizzle cake!! The hot tub was great :) The cottage itself is lovely and cosy, I actually liked the layout of the place.

Not much to say that hasn't already been said other than I will definitely be recommending this place to everyone I know.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Hot Tub
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaFretw...
Nottinghamshire, UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Gorgeous cottage, welcoming arrival & lovely stay”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Just returned from a weekend spent here with my Husband for a belated wedding anniversary present and it certainly did not disappoint! The cottage has absolutely everything you could need and was very clean and pretty. The welcoming bread, jam, cereal, milk etc was a very nice touch and especially the gorgeous lemon drizzle cake (my favourite!), as were the towels and robes for after the hot tub :-) The hot tub was private yet open enough to see the stars...perfect. The cottage itself seemed to be literally halfway between Newark and Lincoln, and we spent a day at each place so a lovely location.

We have already recommended to family and friends and would definitely return here ourselves when we get chance to!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything! The bed was very comfy though!
Liked least: Nothing really, although an extra half an hour to check out would have been nice
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hpawley18
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5**** weekend hideaway with hot tub”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is the 3rd time we have visited Church Farm Cottage and we've already checked the availability to come back again. It's set in a quiet little village within easy reach of Lincoln (20mins) and the coast (45mins). It's a lovely little apartment/home from home. Clean modern living area, kitchen and bathroom with the added bonus of a fantastic hot tub just outside the entrance. The owner has fitted it out with everything that you will need (literally!) for a lovely short break including tea/coffee, biscuits, cake, milk, towels, robes, hairdryer, wifi, games, DVD's etc. It's set in the garden of a lovely cottage with chickens pottering about in the garden. If you want a quiet retreat to escape the hustle and bustle of life.... then this is one we would definitely recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet setting and hot tub
Liked least: Nothing at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin S
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best birthday present ever”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My girlfriend booked this for a weekend away for my birthday, and it was by far the best yet. Everything was catered for, and the lemon drizzle cake on arrival was delicious. The information pack was very useful, and the owners clearly listen to customer feedback, as they have continuously improved and added to the already amazing cottage. Would definitely recommend, and we are looking at returning as we loved it so much.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing