We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another excellent stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
98 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lincoln, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 98 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joann N
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Another excellent stay”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

2nd time if visiting this little piece of heaven.
The communication prior to arrival is great with detailed directions. On arrival we walked in to luxurious comfort everything needed for a relaxing break with a welcome pack of bread, milk and a delicious lemon drizzle cake to eat whilst relaxing on the patio listening to the wood pigeons and watching the chickens pottering about. Then there's the fabulous hot tub to get rid of the stresses of life. Perfect location rural but close enough to Lincoln and beyond to explore. Perfect escape to recharge the batteries. We will be back 5star rating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
karonh983
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Gorgeous stay”
Reviewed 8 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Our second stay at this beautiful cottage. We thoroughly relaxed and enjoyed the peace and quiet once again and the hot tub was fantastic. Hosts are wonderful as usual leaving delicious homemade lemon drizzle cake we shall definitely be going a third time thankyou once again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stacie C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 12 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Me and my partner have returned today from a 2 night break to the cottage my dad and his wife visited and recommended
It was lovely bigger than expected,as other reviewers said there was a lovely home made cake left plus bread and milk etc the couple thought of everything down to towels,robes for the hot tub,folder with all info in,little shower wash etc
Had a little dip in the hot tub which was great n a little very good wake up on a Sunday morning
The couple live just over from the cottage n although quite close you don’t see them n is still really private...we spoke to the man and he said to knock if we needed anything which I thought was nice
We didn’t venture out so not entirely sure what was around the area
It was home from home and we both enjoyed the break in the quiet with no children we would recommend and return in the future
Thankyou xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing