We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT STAY” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Orchard House

Orchard House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lincoln
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Orchard House
Ranked #37 of 52 Lincoln B&B and Inns
sunbury on thames
Level Contributor
55 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“GREAT STAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Stayed 1 night 29th August, the room was very clean, TV, tea/coffee great en suite, Steven the host was simply a great guy, breakfast was amazing. As Steven was going out after breakfast, he let me leave my car on site so I could visit the city, this made it GREAT STAY AND HIGHLY RECOMMENDED TO ONE AND ALL. Barry D (Titan)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barry d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    8
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
18
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

As a member of a visiting choir in Lincoln Cathedral I spent (after last year the second time) nine nights at Stephen's splendid b&b in short distance to what's important in the city.
Where to start? Best. English. Breakfast. Ever. Caring and selfless host. Refreshing garden - spent a lot of time in it since the weather was warm and sunny all week long. Tasteful and elegant interior design. Did I mention the breakfast?

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mbuechler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

We had to go to Lincoln for a meeting in town so only had the one night B&B. This looked by far the best location for us and it WAS. 15 minutes to the waterfront, High Street and Castle. Warm, welcoming hosts - room was beautifully decorated and with great view over Lincoln. Breakfast was the tastiest we'd ever had.

Although we are not the type to return to the same place we certainly WOULD do here - so lets hope we pass that way again soon!

Room Tip: We had the front family room - a double bed and single with small shower room. Well presented - but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

This comfortable and welcoming B & B is in an ideal location for exploring Lincoln. Views from our very clean,large, warm and well decorated room were great and we were within walking distance from all of Lincoln's attractions. Steve, the host, is very accomodating and breakfast was a delight -top quality ingredients, excellently cooked and plenty of it! The breakfast room was lovely. The garden deserves a mention, although because of the weather we didn't take advantage - the garden is so pretty and well designed that on a sunny day it would be a delight!

Top tip - park the car at the B & B and explore Lincoln (and it's pubs) on foot

Great value - will go again!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stoupa321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

My wife and I and another couple recently stayed at this B&B for a weekend in Lincoln. We had been to the owner's cafe in the city on a previous visit to Lincoln, (also superb), but this was our first stay at Orchard House. The house is well presented with a lovely well maintained back garden and well located a relatively short walk from the main tourist attractions of the city. Due to our late booking reducing the room availability, we had the twin room with private bathroom which was clean, well decorated and pleasant, but our friends had one of the double rooms with en-suite, which was a lovely room and would be our first choice in future. The owner is extremely pleasant and helpful and and a very good cook, ensuring we had a thouroughly enjoyable breakfast in the pleasant dining room. We plan to return again in future and would have no hesitation in recommending this place to our friends.

Room Tip: All rooms seem very pleasant if you get a choice go for one overlooking the garden it's lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robandeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

I recently at this fabulous bnb and I must say I have not stayed in such a lovely place for a long time. Our room had a huge bath and lovely decor throughout. Stephen is such a lovely host and gave very good tips on where to go and eat, the cooked breakfast in the morning was delicious and strawberries were even available one morning!!! I would definitely stay here again and perhaps for longer. Thank you Stephen!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loobie84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

We were just having a night away from the kids. .we arrived early and was accommodated straight away. .Steve our host was so helpful and welcoming. .breakfast was lovely I am a vegetarian and have allergies but I was offered alternatives.. Never having been to Lincoln before we were given a map and told of all the places to go and not to go which was great. .when we checked out we were allowed to leave the car so we could go sight seeing again . . .thank you for a great stay we will be back (if your not off living it up:-) )

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skinnymin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.4 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#10 of 14 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#6 of 14 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
0.1 mi away
202 Guest House
202 Guest House
#5 of 52 in Lincoln
5.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
B&B Yarborough
#6 of 13 in Lincoln
5.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Tennyson
The Tennyson
#18 of 52 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Rest
The Rest
#2 of 52 in Lincoln
5.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard House

Property: Orchard House
Address: 119 Yarborough Road, Lincoln LN1 1HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing