We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orchard House
Nearby Hotels
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Lincoln(North Hykeham)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel(Canwick)(Great Value!)
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
29
8
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
8
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2010

Saw this on Tripadvisor and was so taken by the photographs, the reasonable room charges I booked for a family reunion. Was a bit worried just in case it didn't please everyone, however, we all loved it. Beautifully appointed, spotlessly clean, great breakfast and a friendly amenable host, Stephen, who gave us loads of tips about the locale. He also told us about the short-cut up to the castle and cathedral which saved us loads of time. If I could give it more stars I would , and I have no hesitation in recommending it, you couldn't get better service in a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieBPoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2010

A friendly welcome from mine host Stephen, nothing is too much trouble. A lovely clean house, cosy rooms, great decor and a real home from home. The breakfast is well worth dragging yourself out of bed for ! Ample off-road parking This the 2nd time we've been in the last 4 weeks and will be back again very soon. Thanks for everything Stephen, see you soon.
Richard & Jo

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RICHIERICH4TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2009

Very friendly, helpful host. Clean well decorated rooms although the decor might not appeal to everyone!
One review says quiet location but I would disagree with this. Yarborough Road can be quite busy and so Room #1 (Purple!) which looks out over the front can be quite noisy, particularly if you like a window open at night. The back rooms (2 & 3) look out over the garden so are much quieter.
Good breakfasts (although I'm not a fan of plastic packs of cheap marmalade/jam!).
We would have liked a lounge area as we were staying with friends, but these are small complaints really.
The walk to the city centre is about 10mins or so, so not bad. It's a great benefit having on site parking and being able to leave the far there during the day.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2009

Quiet location within walking distance of the cathedral castle and old town. Good size rooms, excellent breakfast, onsite parking. Stephen, the delightful host, made our stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nuages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2009

Had a lovely stay here, really can't fault it! Our room was beautiful (the blue room, #3), even if it was smaller than the purple room that our friends' stayed in, this was still my favourite! :-) Lovely decor and view over the pretty garden.
The host, Steven, was great, very friendly and chatty and a fantastic cook - breakfast was amazing!
We had been looking for an affordable B&B, with parking, on the "right side" of the steep hill to the historic part of the city - unfortunately there was still a little bit of a hill to climb but it was still a pleasant 10-15 minute walk (and at least the walk back at night was downhill!!)
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vampyresheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews