We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Barn Cottage

Barn Cottage Gardens and drive.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Barn Cottage Gardens and drive.
 Lincoln Cathedral Barn Cottage with private garden and patio,to keep the little ones in or barbecuing etc .
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Barn Cottage Gardens and drive.
Lincoln Cathedral
Barn Cottage with private garden and patio,to keep the little ones in or barbecuing etc .
Lounge/Living room
Lounge
Lounge/Living room
Farm House Kitchen
Kitchen
Very large farmhouse kitchen / dining area
Farm House KItchen At Xmas
Kitchen with farm house table and chesterfield suite,
Large kitchen porch,heated for those muddy boots etc.
Sprillal Staire case to master bedroom
Master bedroom looking towards ensuite bathroom
View towards stairs and dressing room.
Ladies dressing room also travel cot available.
Master bedroom en suite bathroom.
Bedroom no two with two single beds.
Downstairs massive ensuite shower.
Downstairs ensuite.
Double bedroom with sauna
Sauna.
Barn Cottage and private court yard
Double Hammock.
Traditional gravel drive.
An original farm well.
Garden and drive.
Castle Square Lincoln
Castle Square Lincoln
The Straight Lincoln
The Straight Lincoln
Barn cottage and garden
Barn Cottage parking
Lincoln Cathedral shown from Castle wall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lincoln, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ron1957Ni...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

What can you say?? The previous reviews say it all . This is such a fabulous place to stay. What really counts is the attention to detail.....you cannot fault it.
Simon and Kay are the perfect hosts !!
Can't wait to go back
Ron and Nic

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PapaYM
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just returned from a wonderful 2 night stay, we were warmly greeted & shown around by Simon on arrival. The cottage really is a home from home & has everything you may need & more. Welcome gifts of a box of chocolates & wine had been left for us, our 3 year old granddaughter loved her holiday home which is a barn conversion complete with original beams. It has a great location & fantastic facilities. The garden & courtyard are great with electric gate for security. Simon & Kay can’t be more helpful & friendly. Overall a brilliant place to stay we would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: WIFI was a bit hit & miss
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
Thank you for your review, and look forward to seeing you again.
Regards,
Simon & Kay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely place! ”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at this place for a long weekend with some family, including my 3 year old daughter. The main building where we stayed was a barn that had been converted into living accommodation. Very tastefully done but watch those low beams! The garden is also lovely with a grassed area, a small patio and doors leading into the lounge area. The whole thing is enclosed by a fence and was perfect for letting the little one play without having to worry. Overall a lovely place, lovely people running it and lots of local activities for little ones.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tartanalD...
dunbar
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Another excellent stay”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

As previously reviewed this is an excellent place to stay,great clean cottage and perfect location for visiting my son in RAF my only issue is bedroom window could do with blackout blinds and explanation on heating works but these are very trivial things,will definitely use again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2016
Hi Alan ,
Thank you for the review, sorry I did not see you this time otherwise I would have explained about the window blinds. They do have them .
Next time I will show you.
Regards,
Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Pat J
1 review
“Well placed, very comfortable property”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This is a lovely barn conversion, renovated really well. The gated area to the back of the group of 3 properties, gave a great sense of security to the outside space.
However, a competent maintenance man to repair some areas of the barn is needed, and with a good spring clean would increase its appeal. The spiral staircase to the first floor bedroom could be difficult for some people. There were only 4 of us (2 older couples), I'm not sure how the bedroom off the kitchen would have worked had there been another couple (no problem had there been an en suite).

We had a really comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca W
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely Faultless! ”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Myself, my Mam and my Auntie have just returned from a two night Easter break at Barn Cottage. The service from Simon and Kay was impeccable from the moment of booking until the moment we left. The cottage is set in a lovely area which is really easily accessible, and is central for all sorts of places and attractions. Just 20 minutes outside of Lincoln, it made it so easy to explore the beautiful city. The cottage feels so safe and secure because of the security gate at the front of the property, and knowing that Simon and Kay are just a phone call away.

The property itself absolutely exceeded our expectations on all counts. The kitchen is huge, an absolute dream, and has space to mingle and chill out, and every single cooking implement you could need! All of the bedrooms are beautifully done, the whole place is decorated and finished to an extremely high standard. A lovely garden area is just outside the large living room, with patio doors making it a fantastic space. Bathrooms are excellent and the cleanliness of the whole property was fab. Simon and Kay went above and beyond to make our stay special and relaxing, nothing was too much trouble and they made us feel so at ease. The pricing was excellent value for money and we are already planning our next trip back to our newly found and much needed "bolt hole".

We can't wait to be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent and detailed review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future. Take care, Simon & Kay Minnitt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrewpet...
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent location a short drive from Lincoln in a lovely area.
Everyone was extremely friendly and accommodating and the cottage is excellent clean comfy and plenty of room for everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;