We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful find”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lincoln
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Redhouse Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 51 Lincoln B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

One word to describe this establishment - FANTASTIC. Can thoroughly recommend - splendid facilities, warm welcome and such an array of breakfast items to choose from. The surroundings are delightful with horses, ducks and chickens. An oasis of calm in our busy world!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DMS413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 140 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

A family funeral meant we needed to find overnight accommodation near to Lincoln.After searching the internet we decided to opt for Redhouse Farm and boy did we make the right choice.
Warm and friendly reception with tea and cakes and a welcoming chat with Karen and Jon and then to our room.Room(Suite 1) was immaculate with all the furniture fittings really high spec and literally every conceivable extra supplied to the enth degree.
Breakfast was superb with a full english and a vegetarian optiion plus cereals,toast,yogurt,fresh fruit you name it they had it.
Regretfully we were there only one night but we can do no better than repeat the last line we put in their visitors book:This is how all B&Bs should be!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tpolson45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Redhouse Farm. Karen made us very welcome with a pot of tea and cake on arrival. the room was clean and comfortable. Lovely big shower, a must for anyone disabled. Comfortable bed, which makes a great change as they are not usually. Everything has been thought out and very well presented, down to an umbrella in case of inclement weather. We would definately stay again. By the way, the breakfast was fabulous as well. Enough to keep us going all morning and beyond.
George & Janet Colchester

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

After a long day of travelling and sightseeing in Lincoln, my husband & I arrived at Redhouse Farm to a very warm and inviting welcome from proprietess, Karen Underwood. She showed us to our suite and all we can say was "Wow". The room was private, calming & peaceful; as well as disabled accessible - a plus for my husband. The room had ample table space and a sofa, as well as free wi-fi making it easy for my husband to surf the web. The bedding was soft and comfortable. In-room beverages & biscuits were plentiful.

After settling in, she offered tea & cake which was served in the dining room. Beautifully presented and delicious!

Set in a converted stable block well away from the road, we enjoyed a quiet and restful night's sleep. Breakfast the following morning was wonderfully fresh, full of choice and cooked to perfection! My husband absolutely loved the locally sourced Lincolnshire sausage!

Karen is a friendly hostess and has thought of every detail to make our stay very enjoyable. There was not a thing missing! Although we were there only 1 night, we are already planning a return visit to Lincoln and Redhouse Farm B&B.

Karoline & David White, Norwich

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarolineW67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
Thank Bennieontrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
7.5 mi away
Bridleway Luxury Bed & Breakfast
Bridleway Luxury Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Grange de Lings
165 reviews
1.9 mi away
Eagles Guest House
Eagles Guest House
#1 of 3 in North Hykeham
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Creston Villa Guest House
5.4 mi away
Newport Guest House
Newport Guest House
#6 of 51 in Lincoln
336 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Rest
The Rest
#3 of 51 in Lincoln
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redhouse Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redhouse Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: Redhouse Farm Thorpe Road, Lincoln LN6 9BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln
Price Range: £48 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Redhouse Farm Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delightful B&B in converted stables, separate to main house, set in 4 acres of paddock land in the hamlet of Whisby, ideally located just off the A46 for fast access to Lincoln and Newark. Suite 1 - double/family room (with single sofa bed) & spacious walk in shower. Suite 2 - twin room with en suite shower room. Both rooms overlook pony paddocks and countryside views. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing