We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Modern, cosy, clean and welcoming - excellent...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Beehive!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Beehive!
Second floor bedroom with super kingsize bed The futuristic spiral staircase
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
The Beehive!
Second floor bedroom with super kingsize bed
The futuristic spiral staircase
Castle and cathedral view, about 200 meters from the house
Downstairs double bedroom
Kitchen and lounge
Kitchen
The Beehive
Steep Hill
The sitting area
Lincoln High Street
The staircase
The dining space
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lincoln, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Nikki_BF
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Modern, cosy, clean and welcoming - excellent location!”
Reviewed 21 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Located at the top end of the city, very near shops, castle and cathedral, this is a great place to stay. Very modern design, all mod cons and very cosy feel. Was perfect base to explore from. Thank you for an excellent stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuart w
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first visit to Lincoln for a short period so it was essential that the location of our property was close to the Castle and Cathedral. The property fitted the bill exactly being in a small courtyard very close to Westgate of the Castle which provides a nice way to arrive at Steep Hill and the Cathedral.
The property is a delight with the quirky arrangement of a bedroom on the ground floor and one on the 2nd floor both served by excellent bathrooms. The stairs are a nice feature and very easy to use. Its the first time I have stayed in a modern energy conscious house and it was perfect.
My only regret in writing this review is that it will make booking the property in the future harder.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The excellent location and high standard of the property
Liked least: There was nothing I didn't like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet S
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location and extremely comfortable modern town house”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beehive cottage was excellent and we really enjoyed staying there. It is very well located to enjoy historic Lincoln. The cottage is modern,warm and comfortable. It was very clean and well equipped. We would have booked again for next years Steampunk Asylum event but a lucky family beat us to it. I would definitely recommend it to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beds very comfortable
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliainth...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My friend and I stayed in this fab house for a week on our first ever visit to Lincoln. We could not have been happier with our choice. It was quiet, warm, and well equipped, beds were super comfy and the two bathrooms were a luxury that was much appreciated.

Best of all was the location... just a few minutes walk away from the cathedral, castle, Steep Hill, and all the other most interesting bits of Lincoln. Tons of places to eat nearby, from upmarket restaurants to the best chippy in the east of England (2015 National Fish & Chip awards) just down the road.

I did have to contact the owners to ask a question about something during out stay, and they responded right away, so I give a thumbs up for communications as well.

We thought this place was fantastic value, and hope to stay there again if we're ever back in Lincoln. I can't recommend it enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tessar508
Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Practical Choice in Lincoln”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I've thought long and hard as to whether I wanted to write a review of this property. I didn't want to because once the word gets out, it may be hard to book again. But the proprietors are sharing a great townhouse and their efforts should be commended.
I always start my search with location. I want to be close to restaurants and activities. Check! Perfect location. A plethora of restaurants and pubs in easy walking distance. A grocery just down the street.
Second, I need private parking. Check! Parking space at the door.
Third, washing machine and wifi. Check! The kitchen is modern and fully equipped. Wifi worked perfectly and fast.
Other pluses: Laid-back comfort. All the modern conveniences. Friendly helpful neighbors. Quiet. Comfy beds. Big fluffy white towels. Thorough instructions on the use of all appliances.
One note: the spiral staircase is narrow and we left our largest cases on the ground floor and carried up our items as needed. There was no way two out-of-shape people were going to manage 50 pounds from the ground floor up two levels and not have a heart attack.
We stayed in April and we'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Kitchen chairs were not comfortable.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redriverm...
Brighton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent property and location.”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The property itself was clean, warm, had all required amenities and was very comfortable. The location is quiet, safe and is close to all of Lincoln's major attractions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JillLesle...
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Clean, warm and cosy, in a good location close to the Cathedral, the cultural quarter and the old part of town.

We will stay here again when visiting Lincoln in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was just great
Liked least: TV could be a little bigger
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing