We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If you're looking for a great place to stay near...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
The Famous Red Arrow Air Display Training over The Dairy Barn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lincoln, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ian D
Stokesley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“If you're looking for a great place to stay near Lincoln - this is it”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Dairy Barn was by far the best self catering accommodation we have ever stayed in. Beautiful cottage with warm, friendly and generous owners - a rare find.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry A
1 review
“This is the best cottage we have ever stayed at!”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My wife, Isobel and I were looking for a country cottage holiday in Lincolnshire; our first break for a couple of years. The Dairy Barn looked ideal from the outset and we were not disappointed. On arrival, the first comment made by my wife was 'This is wonderful, I could live here...'.

Jayne has paid a lot of attention to detail with the decor and facilities. The food provisions were more than anyone could wish for and the information provided for surrounding facilities and attractions were very detailed.

Parking space for the family car could not be closer to the front door and the security to the premises is absolute.

There is a wonderful village atmosphere about the location with both the village store and a choice eating establishment within a few yards.

Thank you Jayne for making us feel at home and very welcome. We are now looking for an opportunity to visit you again.

Barry.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great find! truly 5 Star!!!”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were looking forward to our Stay at Dairy Barn as we had read great reviews and seen the photos on line. When we arrived we were wowed by the quality of the whole place. The attention to detail and the lovely welcoming assortment of local produce and goodies. Thank you Jayne for welcoming us and being so helpful. Your skills in desiging this beautiful home are second to none. We will definitely be arranging a second visit. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the high quality of the furnishings and how fully equipped the house was
Liked least: leaving after just four nights.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexjulia...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely accommodation, lovely welcome”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful accommodation, and Jayne and Stewart are very welcoming and helpful.
A perfect place to stay in Lincolnshire.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing