We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place to stay with excellent hosts and...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Oakloft

view from the orchard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from the orchard
Aerial view Aerial view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
view from the orchard
Aerial view
Aerial view
Aerial view with Whisby Nature park in background
View from window
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lincoln, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jladlow
Sept-Sorts, France
1 review
“A great place to stay with excellent hosts and accomodation”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We spent 12days at Oakloft appartement. Karen & John our hosts were most welcoming,informative without being intrusive. The accommodation was top class, comfortable,spotlessly clean & welcome pack was great. Views towards Lincoln Cathedral stunning.
It does what it says on the tin.
We would highly recommend this lovelly place

Joan & Mick Ladlow Calvados France

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene B
Rayleigh, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We'll be back'”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Excellent accommodation. Everything was soooo clean and very well equipped. The hosts are very welcoming, and so knowledgeable about the local area.
This is our 3rd or 4th stay at Redhouse Farm which says it all really, you don't keep going back somewhere if it isn't any good. We'll definitely check here for availability before checking anywhere else whenever we come to Lincoln. It is such good value for money as well, certainly a 5 star property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accomodation was very comfortable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Carol...
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely self catering apartment owned by lovely people”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Although we go to Lincoln every year to an event at the showground, this was our first stay at Oakloft. We had the most wonderful stay. The apartment was spotless and it was compact and comfortable. We had an extremely warm, kind and thoughtful host in Karen, lovely lady! The view, horses and chickens and one 'ninja' cat all added to the experience. It was a lovely place to be based and next time we book, we plan to do some exploring in the village. It's a nice place to be based for exploring the villages, Lincoln and we even spent some time at the seaside which isn't too far away. The only thing that I would say is a negative for this lovely apartment is access for some people who can't manage stairs. Great little self catering place with everything you need from a self catering let and more that will cater to preparing your own meals (if you really want to do that) but is near enough to good restaurants and takeaways if you prefer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie P
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect self-catering accommodation.”
Reviewed 7 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Oakloft was immaculately clean, everthing is in brand new condition. It's in a lovely setting with views of the horses & chickens, very peaceful.
The hosts are extremely helpful & friendly we would recommend a stay here to anyone. ☺

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts
Liked least: No negative points
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing