We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely little house. Perfect for our weekend...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Marine Walk

View over the marina from the bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View over the marina from the bedroom
Bedroom with balcony and views of the marina
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
View over the marina from the bedroom
Bedroom with balcony and views of the marina
Marina views
Comfortable lounge
twin bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lincoln, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SUSAN G
1 review
“Lovely little house. Perfect for our weekend visit to Lincoln!”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Smart, clean house in a lovely location. Everything we needed for our stay in Lincoln. Will definitely book this property again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve D
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An excellent property in a super location”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was the first time we had visited the area and there was a lot to see. The property is located on a marina with restaurants and a pub within easy walking distance. The property was clean, comfortable and well equipped. We would stay there if we visit the area again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markbB322...
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful home, beautiful location”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A beautiful quiet and secure property overlooking the marina and only 10 minutes away from the town centre. The house is extremely comfortable with everything you could possibly need and the views from the lounge and the master bedroom are simply stunning. If you want a full meal or just a coffee and cake there are restaurants and cafes literally right beneath you! There were 3 generations staying here and everyone was catered for. If I ever find myself in Lincoln again then I would stay here in a heartbeat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
revobrien
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Location”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely stay in well equipped house. Will certainly be back again. Easy access to Lincoln and a lovely city to visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sam h
Gravesend
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, great accommodation”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

There were so many great facilities near by, lovely restaurants, pubs and walks, and Lincoln itself is so close by. The marina was great for eating out, but it was peaceful and relaxing. Everything that you needed was included, a very comfortable and convenient place to stay, decorated to a high standard. The welcome hamper was a lovely surprise. Be prepared for a lot of stairs, but that didn't detract from our enjoyment of the property, loved the views from the balcony. We would highly recommend Marine Walk.Thank you for a very enjoyable weekend get away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nelliebli...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful location and lovely house.”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The house has a beautiful location : you can sit on the balcony or patio overlooking the marina, watching the boats. If you're lucky like us, you will be treated to a free show from the Red Arrows as they often practise their routines over this part of Lincolnshire and we saw them 2 days running flying over the marina then doing their routines nearby. There are 4 restaurants within a few minutes walk so no-one need drive in the evening. The house is in a very safe, quiet gated community and there are 2 parking spaces available for your use.

The house itself is beautifully decorated and everything is in excellent condition -looking very new and well-kept. We had a problem with not being given a hand and bath towel each and one bed was not made-up, but a phone call resolved this problem immediately with more towels being brought and the bed made-up.

With regards to the bedrooms, there's a double, a twin and a bunk bed room in the basement which has no windows and the bunk beds are really low and only suitable for children- an adult would never fit in the lower bunk bed! The bunk bedroom does have it's own toilet next door (in addition to the bathroom with shower on the same floor as the other bedrooms).

The only slight criticisms we had was that there was no instruction booklet ( it took us a while to work out the heating and hot water) and no mirror in the main double bedroom (meaning there were a lot of us trying to do our hair and make-up using the one mirror in the twin-bedded room!) It would also be nice if they had a Guest Book where we could leave our comments and suggestions and see recommendations from previous guests. We shall however definitely be returning here!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crossston...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely House”
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house is beautifual and in a lovely location. Welcome basket of wine, crisps and mince pies. Lovely water front pub a few yards away (Habour Lights). No shops near for supplies so would suggest taking milk etc with you. However we did have a problem with the lock on the front door when we got there and had to ask for help.
The house though lovely is lacking in a few areas and could do with some general maintenance, maybe this is because its out of season. There was no bath mat which could make getting out of the shower dangerous if you are a little unsteady on your feet. There was also a problem with the lock on the patio doors in the lounge, a bike lock was provided as a substitue but is not very satisfactory.
The other problem we found was that usually when we stay in rental houses an information book is provided which we didnt have this time. We travelled late in the afternoon which meant that it was dark when we arrived so we had problems finding the house as the signs on Burton Waters are all black and very difficult to read in the dark.
It is a beautiful spot and in the summer I am sure it is a wonderful place to stay. Two seating areas over looking the marina which provide wonderful views.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing