We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Thrilled to find 10 Mill Road...!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Εξοχικό σπίτι χτίστηκε το 1862
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Εξοχικό σπίτι χτίστηκε το 1862
Debra approved for smokeless zones wood burning fire in the dining room
Kitchen with induction hob, oven, dishwasher and fridge.
View of Cathedral from back bedroom window
A quiet place to sit
Ellis Mill is less than 100 metres from the cottage.
A five minute walk from the cottage
This castle entrance is a four minute walk from the cottage
University of Lincoln graduations are conducted  only a few minutes from the
The IBCC Memorial is a few minutes drive from Mill Road.  See Cathedral in pic.
Copyright D. Stubbs
We really do want you to have a great time at No10
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lincoln, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EFBensonF...
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Thrilled to find 10 Mill Road...!”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The house beautifully decorated, comfortable furnishings, everything at hand in the kitchen, quiet, private. Appreciated being an easy walk to the Cathedral and the one-of -a-kind shops along Steep Hill. Had a delish meal at The Arches Tea Shop. Oh, for a longer stay next time ! Thanks, Trina, for this delightful flat !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Hi Sheila, thank you for the review and such kind words about No.10! It was lovely to meet you and thank you for looking after the cottage so well. I hope you can stay longer next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Hi Nicki, Thank you so much for your lovely review. It really does make what we do worth while when our guests are comfortable and happy! We appreciate you taking the time to write and we would love to welcome you back to No.10 if you visit Lincoln in the future.

Best wishes
Trina & David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Monica M
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“This is an excellent cottage with very easy access to the city of Lincoln.”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay in the lovely, well appointed cottage.
Ease of access to the Cathedral, the Castle and the city really made our visit. We parked the car on arrival and did not have to use it again until we left. Use of the parking permit is a real bonus. Thank you Trish.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
Hi Monica,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so pleased that you were comfortable at No.10 and were able to leave the car and walk around the Cathedral Quarter. Best wishes,
Trina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr&MrsWil...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
378 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely terraced house, beautifully decorated and very well appointed. The owners clearly put lots of thought into the design and decor.

Was a bit worried about parking - a bit tricky at first to get a space, but found one eventually down the road and was able to move outside the house on second day.

Excellent location for walking to the castle and cathedral without enduring the pretty steep hills.

All in all an excellent place to stay - would very strongly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words and recommendation. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at No.10 and that your concern regarding parking was resolved. Best wishes, Trina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Hi James, thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at No.10 and would love to welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oofahthem...
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage, ideally situated”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Situated on the doorstep of the historic area of Lincoln, easy walking distance of Castle and Cathedral and close to some great restaurants. The Cottage is a delight, so warm and comfortable, beautifully decorated and wonderfully equipped. Impossible to find fault. We had a brilliant stay and were sad to leave.

Thank you to the owners

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2017
Thank you very much for such a lovely review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to No. 10 and Lincoln. Best wishes,
Trina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob186525
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Quality stay”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Cannot praise this property enough. Trina and David have transformed this grade11 listed cottage into a lovely property. Not only that, but filled it with quality fittings and utensils. We stayed here for 9 days over xmas and new year, and was so comfortable and cosy. They even left us without asking, a tray and foil for cooking our turkey, They had thought of everything to make our stay so enjoyable, A footnote for other travellers, we came into mill road a different way, and had to ask the people at a number 10 beside mill road if there were two mill roads. No he said your property is further down, do you get many people asking, YES he said rather grumpily

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at No.10 and had everything you needed for an enjoyable Christmas and New Year! Thank you also for mentioning the potential confusion with the location of the cottage we were not aware of this and will update the "direction section" on our website and TripAdvisor listing to hopefully avoid this in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing