We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lincoln
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Creston Villa Guest House
Ranked #1 of 52 Lincoln B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hull
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Brilliant place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

This was our third stay at Creston Villa which immediately tells you how much we rate this place. As with our previous visits great welcome, great food, spotlessly clean, nothing too much trouble for two of the nicest people you will ever meet. It was like going home to meet family members we had not seen for months. We have already booked to go back again !!!

Room Tip: Any room is a good room, we stayed in the Attic room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    971
    20
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
157
497
88
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bromsgrove, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

We stayed for one night at the start of our trip and couldn't have been a better start. Iain greeted us as soon as we pulled in to the carpark and was really helpful. We were in the Attic room and it was delightful, beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. If only we had booked another night or two. A tasty breakfast during which Anna kept us well entertained!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GillyStu28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

Stayed here for three nights and the best welcome we have ever had on our arrival. Iain and Anna could not do enough for us, nothing was too much trouble. The Pine room was large and decorated nicely and immaculately clean. We felt like we were part of the family especially at breakfast time. Great that it is all open plan so you can join in conversations with everybody. Iain breakfasts are absolutely excellent especially his wonderful scrambled eggs and salmon. We will definately be returning very soon. Dont think about booking just do it. Iain and Anna are the best hosts ever.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful and good selection on ground and first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michelle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wantage, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

We stayed at Creston Villa for 4 nights earlier this month - our first visit to Lincoln - and can only echo everything positive which has been said by other guests.

We had the Attic Room which was spacious and beautifully furnished with an extremely comfortable bed and immaculate bathroom. (We also had a chance to see the Priory, Garden and Victorian rooms - all of which were superb and individual in their decor.

Iain and Anna's attention to detail is unique - as indeed are they!

Iain's breakfasts are first class with an excellent choice, including superb quality meats, fish and preserves.

Furthermore, tea, coffee, herbal teas, fruit juices, biscuits and little cakes were available in the breakfast/dining area for guests to help themselves at any time of the day or night and Anna baked delicious cakes which she left in a tin with a notice for guests to help themselves.

Indeed, guests are encouraged to treat the house as their home during their stay which is a privilege.

Anna and Iain are thoroughly nice people, in the best sense of the word, and are an excellent team. Friendly, helpful, efficient and hospitable, they make a winning combination.

Thank you both for a very happy and memorable short break - we hope to be back and will recommend you without hesitation to friends and family.

Best regards

Phil and Mary

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilMary14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

Our 2 night stay got off to an excellent start when Iain met us in the carpark ... a lovely warm welcome. Our room was large and beautifully decorated, breakfast was a real treat and Anna & Iain were excellent hosts & very helpful. They really do think of everything.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynneBarnsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

I recently stayed for 4nights on business. If you are staying in Lincoln, you have to stay here! there is no contest! The rooms are spacious, spotless clean and extremely comfortable. What makes the whole experience outstanding is simply the service and hospitality from two extremely caring, very genuine owners in Iain and Anna. They could easily charge a lot more to stay at Creston Villas.

Nothing is too much trouble, their breakfasts are fantastic with all needs catered for and you will find complimentary biscuits, chocolates and cake every few paces! Iain and Anna allow you to treat their B&B like its your own home and are also very pleasant company. Anna is always baking cakes which she leaves on the kitchen worktop for guests to help themselves, I do hope that they haven't got CCTV in their kitchen otherwise they will have caught me eating all of Anna's Scottish tea cake!

I will definitely be staying here again without a shadow of doubt!


Keith

Room Tip: I stayed in the 'Attic Room' which was fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

We stayed at Creston Villa for 3 nights and it was a pleasure to be guests at Iain & Anna's B&B again.Great personalised service and a home away from home. We have stayed in 3 different rooms now and enjoy the comfort & cleanliness of a Creston Villa stay. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Collectandtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
3.0 mi away
Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel
1.6 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#4 of 14 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
1.4 mi away
The Rest
The Rest
#2 of 52 in Lincoln
5.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
1.5 mi away
202 Guest House
202 Guest House
#7 of 52 in Lincoln
5.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creston Villa Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creston Villa Guest House

Property: Creston Villa Guest House
Address: 27 St. Catherines, Lincoln LN5 8LW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Creston Villa Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creston Villa has the highest rating of all the guest accommodations in Lincolnshire that are classified as ‘Guest House’. Our Five Star Gold Award rating means that guests will experience a level of service and quality of accommodation second to none. Anna and Iain believe in the old fashioned values of courtesy and consideration. We invite you to make Creston Villa Guest House your B&B accommodation of choice for your next visit to Lincoln. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Creston Villa Guest House Hotel Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing