We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth its rating........”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Creston Villa Guest House
Ranked #1 of 51 Lincoln B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2013

A conveniently located guest house, with warm and welcoming hosts. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable as was the private bathroom. The breakfast choice was excellent, with the hosts happy to accomodate guest's requests. The complimentary refreshments were a welcome touch and often replenished. Good value for money, and would definitely reccomend to others, Many thanks. Jon & Carly

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 100swift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,085)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

586 - 592 of 1,085 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2012

I've stayed at Creston Villa now for the second time since 2010 (my family stayed there more often as well before that) and I must say it's still great as ever. Booked a weekend with my girlfriend to see Lincoln in the Christmas period and I had to get a room at Creston Villa because it was so good staying there last time.
Safe to say we were not let down, the room and service and breakfast were top notch yet again, definitely reason to book again in the future.

Of course the hospitality of the hosts and the whole atmosphere itself are something which makes Creston Villa feel more like a family home than a impersonal bed for the night.

Room Tip: Really...any!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joep_Peters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

On a recent business trip we decided to stay at Creston Villa Guest House. Upon our arrival we were greeted by two of the most welcoming and conscientious of hosts, who could not do more to makes us feel at home. The guesthouse is exceptionally clean, warm and cosy with comfortable beds to match a testament to the couples attention to detail on all fronts. Breakfast menu was comprehensive and fresh. Great excuse to visit Lincoln again next time will stay longer as the pleasant hosts helped us to enjoy are stay to the fullest. Thoroughly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JackfWinstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Just enjoyed an excellent stay in the Creston Villa, superb accommodation the room was beautifully clean and well presented, and very friendly and helpful hosts, well worth a visit just for the breakfast!

Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

A last minute need to find a room to stay in Lincoln over the Christmas Market weekend led us to Creston Villas who fortunately had one room avaliable. Whilst only a one night stay you would be hard pressed to find a better welcome and a higher standard of accommodation.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

I had an amazing stay with the creston villa, the room was absolutely beautiful, iain and anna are so warm and friendly, the breakfast has so much variety. Absolutely fabulous stay thankyou. I would recommend this guest house to anyone 100%. Anyone thinking of staying in lincoln this is definately the guest house to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pip h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

We have recently returned from yet another fantastic visit to Creston Villa and once again left with huge smiles on our faces! We both no regard this cute Victorian house as a real home-from-home. Myself and my partner Andrew are so comfortable there; the special touches contribute towards making this location feel like home from home.

Location for us was perfect; only a simple 20minute walk into the centre of the city. However, there is a bus that also goes up the guest house as well as local taxis.

One of our main reasons for returning time and time again is due to the incredibly caring nature and frankly great sense of humour that Anna & Iain posses. Their famous locally sourced breakfast will no doubt leave a impressionable mark on your memory and is certainly something we look forward to trying again each time we return.

Each room is themed differently and yet just as perfect as all the others. This visit we stayed in The Attic room which has a great view and allows guests to see the Cathedral out of their window. There's easy access to the internet via a laptop in the main dining area, refreshments including an 'honesty bar'.

Seeing as we visited Lincoln this time for the famous Christmas Market we finished off our festive shopping day lying on our big comfy bed, watching Home Alone on the DVD/TV provided whilst smelling the aroma of fresh Mulled Wine which Anna & Iain had prepared themselves for guests (along with fresh mince pies, stolon & fruit cake). For someone who loves Christmas so so much this was PERFECTION for me.

Well done to two of the nicest people we are ever likely to meet. You clearly work so hard for the success you have already achieved at Creston Villa and we know you ill continue to impress guests for years and years to come.

Room Tip: Personally, we'd advise all guests to try every room; each has a different feel yet equally as s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanetteAndAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.6 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#7 of 14 in Lincoln
1,891 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#8 of 14 in Lincoln
876 reviews
3 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Tower Hotel
The Tower Hotel
#3 of 14 in Lincoln
374 reviews
3.6 mi away
Eagles Guest House
Eagles Guest House
#1 of 3 in North Hykeham
376 reviews
4.7 mi away
Bridleway Luxury Bed & Breakfast
Bridleway Luxury Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Grange de Lings
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creston Villa Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creston Villa Guest House

Address: 27 St. Catherines, Lincoln LN5 8LW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln
Price Range: £49 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Creston Villa Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creston Villa has the highest rating of all the guest accommodations in Lincolnshire that are classified as ‘Guest House’. Our Five Star Gold Award rating means that guests will experience a level of service and quality of accommodation second to none. Anna and Iain believe in the old fashioned values of courtesy and consideration. We invite you to make Creston Villa Guest House your B&B accommodation of choice for your next visit to Lincoln. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Creston Villa Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creston Villa Guest House Hotel Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing