We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Creston Villa Guest House
Ranked #1 of 49 Lincoln B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Creston Villa last june. Wonderful breakfast in cosy Lincoln (for us, we never heard of this town before :-)). Homemade coffee cakes when we returned from a day out were a nice surprise. Heart of Lincoln is a 15minute walk away, perfect with the nice weather we had. Thanks Anna & Iain for a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HildeJohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,006
    21
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
161
519
91
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Just enjoyed a one night stay - could easily have stayed for longer! Loved the Victorian room, the ambience of the house (it felt like home), and the lovely touches such as home made cake and refreshments. Truly spoilt! Getting to know Anna and Iain and other guests at breakfast was particularly enjoyable, along with the added bonus of being able to indulge in two of my personal passions for porridge and shoes . . .

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shazemop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We booked a overnight stay at the Creston Villa and all I can say is Excellent....its very much a home from home place. Rooms are very high standard with everything you need! Great hosts who make you feel very welcome. Lovely breakfasts, homemade cakes which you can just help yourself to.....highly recommended!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The owners have thought of everything little thing a customer might want and provide it all; without charging over the odds. The rooms are huge and equipped with trouser press and hair dryers as well as sweeties, teas, coffee, hot chocolate etc.You can help yourself to free unlimited tea, coffee, fresh milk, fruit juice, cake and chocolate bars in the kitchen diner at anytime and there is an honesty bar for booze too. Breakfasts offer the standard full English plus kippers, smoked salmon, black pudding, local varieties of sausages. Anna and Iain are enthusiastic, welcoming hosts who are happy to share their extensive knowledge of Lincoln and surrounding areas. We enjoyed our stay in Lincoln so much we have decided to come back and explore further and we will definitely choose to stay at Creston Villa again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are large. The rooms at the front (we stayed in the Victorian room) are well insulated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curlewEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We have just come back from a lovely weekend away in Lincoln. This is the fourth time we have visited now and each time we have stayed at Creston Villa. Iain and Anna are such lovely, genuine hosts who have always made us feel so welcome. Room and facilities were excellent, as were the lovely breakfasts. The extras such as magazines for guests, cakes (a homemade cake on the Saturday night was delicious) make such a difference. Would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arby033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We've been staying at Iian and Anna's b&b every year for approximately 7 years. We would not go anywhere else. We have never came across any other b&b that could top this one.You get a warm welcome, and the food and cleanliness is 100%.This is an oasis in the heart of Lincoln.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dorysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Lovely hosts, good location, fantastic breakfast. If you are staying in Lincoln then stay here. Only slight negative is the parking, very small entrance to get through - but, Iain will drive your car in for you if you so wish.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sappers62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.6 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#6 of 14 in Lincoln
1,747 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
3.0 mi away
Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
724 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creston Villa Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creston Villa Guest House

Property: Creston Villa Guest House
Address: 27 St. Catherines, Lincoln LN5 8LW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Creston Villa Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creston Villa has the highest rating of all the guest accommodations in Lincolnshire that are classified as ‘Guest House’. Our Five Star Gold Award rating means that guests will experience a level of service and quality of accommodation second to none. Anna and Iain believe in the old fashioned values of courtesy and consideration. We invite you to make Creston Villa Guest House your B&B accommodation of choice for your next visit to Lincoln. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Creston Villa Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creston Villa Guest House Hotel Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing