We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fabulous”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lincoln
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Creston Villa Guest House
Ranked #1 of 48 Lincoln B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
West Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This was our first stay at Creston Villa but it is deffinitely not our last. From the moment we arrived everything was excellent - Anna & Iain are the best hosts ever all I can say is we had an absolutely fabulous 2 days. Cannot think of anything which could improve Creston Villa. Even the other guests staying were great. All in all lived up to every star attained and more

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    979
    20
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
158
504
88
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We have one of our daughters getting married, she lives in Lincoln, this will be our 5th stay at creston villas and may we say we will not even think of staying anywhere else.
Iain n Anna are the best, nothing is a problem for them to give you the best of everything, the food is out of this world and all done to how you like it, the whole house is wonderful and spotlessly clean, the cakes and guest fridge is a nice finish if you have been out and fancy a warm drink( night cap).
Anna as even booked my hair appointment for me and told me I have nothing to worry about everything will be fine,,,and you know what?...I haven't got to worry because you can rely on the lovely couple that run this lush B&B that has the quality of a beautiful hotel.

Room Tip: All beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
herts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This was our first stay at Creston Villa and it didn't disappoint. Iain and Anna were the perfect hosts making us feel at home as soon as we arrived. The guest house was spotlessly clean and our room was very comfortable. It was so nice to get back from a long day shopping at the market to be greeted by mulled wine, Christmas cake, stollen and mince pies. Iain's fantastic breakfast set us up for the day and is not to be missed. Nothing was too much trouble for Anna and Iain who genuinely enjoyed looking after us and the other guests. We had a terrific weekend and will definitely book again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cobwebHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We have commented on Creston Villa on previous occasions and all have been excellent.
It is difficult to improve on excellent but Anna and Iain just have.
From the warm greeting we received when we arrived to the brilliant breakfasts and spotlessly clean rooms the whole experience is absolutely fantastic.
Will we be back ? you bet we will, in fact we have booked already !
We regard Anna and Iain as part of our family, they are always warm and welcoming and nothing is too much trouble.

Room Tip: Any room you pick will be ok you will not be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We have stayed before, for the Christmas Market,that's why we were really pleased to return this year. Truly a warm and attentive welcome,nothing too much trouble, and because it was the Christmas Market, mulled wine, Christmas cake,mince pies, Stollen,were awaiting us on our return. Such a wide choice of quality items for breakfast, cooked and timed for your arrival for breakfast. Pristine beautiful rooms, with every little thing thought of.Bowls of chocolates for guests to help themselves, magazines, newspapers.....I could go on. Anna and Iain,care about their guests,and it shows. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fressingfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2013

A truly excellent B&B. Iain and Anna were so welcoming and friendly - it was just like a "home from home". Nothing was too much trouble for them. Breakfasts were cooked to perfection.100% recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MickCant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I can only say you beat the competition hands down.
Friendly, homely,and so welcoming.
Scoring should be 10 star not 5 star.
Ian's breakfast was fantastic, and thanks for working around my early starts.
I will be back in Lincoln in February, I only hope you can fit me in.
Keep up the great work,
Your Sincerely
Dave Watson (KAD)

Room Tip: Book early, regulars and repeat business is very apparent here people know a good thing when they fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
3.0 mi away
Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel
1.6 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#5 of 14 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
1.4 mi away
The Rest
The Rest
#2 of 48 in Lincoln
5.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cathedral View Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creston Villa Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creston Villa Guest House

Property: Creston Villa Guest House
Address: 27 St. Catherines, Lincoln LN5 8LW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Creston Villa Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creston Villa has the highest rating of all the guest accommodations in Lincolnshire that are classified as ‘Guest House’. Our Five Star Gold Award rating means that guests will experience a level of service and quality of accommodation second to none. Anna and Iain believe in the old fashioned values of courtesy and consideration. We invite you to make Creston Villa Guest House your B&B accommodation of choice for your next visit to Lincoln. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Creston Villa Guest House Hotel Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing