We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Creston Villa Guest House
Ranked #1 of 51 Lincoln B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I had a long business contract in Lincoln so wanted somewhere to stay that was going to make staying away accetpable. Anna and Iain run an immaculate B & B, the rooms are beautifully decorated, very clean adn tidy. They make sure they look after you and even cope when you make last minute changes to plans. Nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast is lovely too. They have to be the place to stay in Lincoln - its a quick walk into town so also a good location. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,073)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

441 - 447 of 1,074 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2013

We found this lovely place whilst searching for somewhere to stay whilst we visited the Christmas market. And weren't we lucky! A lovingly furnished and kept place with plenty of character and hosts who were friendly and attentive. A good nights sleep in a comfy bed and then a breakfast that i wish i'd ordered more of when we were given the wide selection upon arrival. If we were to return we would definitely look up this place again, although I've a feeling it could be quite popular!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADGCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This was a return visit bringing along 2 more sets of people with us to stay. Iain and Anna are so friendly its like visiting friends or family, the rooms are spotless, each one different, and the eggs at breakfast are amazing. To be able to feel so much at home in a hotel is wonderful and will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: all the rooms are equally as good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taylormadeYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Where can I start rooms spotless, beds so so comfy, hosts out of this world. We were met and made to feel like part of the family, nothing is too much trouble for Iain and Anna. It is such a resonabably priced guest house with so many extras we are suprised they make any profit. Breakfast was delicious made with top quality ingredients.
What more can we say about this place but we will definitely be staying again and advice anyone who is interested in staying in lincoln to do the same. It is a little gem that we feel privileged to have found.
tank you Iain and Anna for making our stay so pleasurable.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I knew nothing at all about this Guest House but the minute a nice lady answered the telephone I was hooked. What a personality! And to meet Anna in person and Iain was a lovely experience - what lovely people. I cannot speak too highly about the property or the rooms or the decor (including all the pictures etc). And Iain's breakfast was superb. Nothing was too much trouble for either of them. Mulled wine etc after the Christmas market was such a lovely touch. They even found the time to sit and chat with the six of us.
To prove the point, we have all booked for this time next year! Thank you to both of you.
John and Brenda

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This was our first stay at Creston Villa but it is deffinitely not our last. From the moment we arrived everything was excellent - Anna & Iain are the best hosts ever all I can say is we had an absolutely fabulous 2 days. Cannot think of anything which could improve Creston Villa. Even the other guests staying were great. All in all lived up to every star attained and more

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We have one of our daughters getting married, she lives in Lincoln, this will be our 5th stay at creston villas and may we say we will not even think of staying anywhere else.
Iain n Anna are the best, nothing is a problem for them to give you the best of everything, the food is out of this world and all done to how you like it, the whole house is wonderful and spotlessly clean, the cakes and guest fridge is a nice finish if you have been out and fancy a warm drink( night cap).
Anna as even booked my hair appointment for me and told me I have nothing to worry about everything will be fine,,,and you know what?...I haven't got to worry because you can rely on the lovely couple that run this lush B&B that has the quality of a beautiful hotel.

Room Tip: All beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
3.0 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
759 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#6 of 14 in Lincoln
1,852 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Tower Hotel
The Tower Hotel
#2 of 14 in Lincoln
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Eagles Guest House
Eagles Guest House
#1 of 3 in North Hykeham
368 reviews
4.7 mi away
Bridleway Luxury Bed & Breakfast
Bridleway Luxury Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Grange de Lings
158 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Rest
The Rest
#3 of 51 in Lincoln
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creston Villa Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creston Villa Guest House

Address: 27 St. Catherines, Lincoln LN5 8LW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln
Price Range: £72 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Creston Villa Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creston Villa has the highest rating of all the guest accommodations in Lincolnshire that are classified as ‘Guest House’. Our Five Star Gold Award rating means that guests will experience a level of service and quality of accommodation second to none. Anna and Iain believe in the old fashioned values of courtesy and consideration. We invite you to make Creston Villa Guest House your B&B accommodation of choice for your next visit to Lincoln. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Creston Villa Guest House Hotel Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing