We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lincoln
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Creston Villa Guest House
Ranked #1 of 48 Lincoln B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Herts., England
Level Contributor
115 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Excellent place to stay and good value. Decor a bit over the top (very fussy Victoriana or maybe Edwardiana!) but otherwise perfect. Nice breakfast.
It takes about 15 minutes to walk into the centre of town.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nonloso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    979
    20
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
158
504
88
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I have stayed at Creston Villa regularly over the past four years while visiting Lincoln on business and Iain and Anna have become wonderful friends. Every room is a delight, Attic is my favourite. The breakfast, in particular is a special experience; Iain prepares, cooks and presents your food perfectly and Anna ensures you are comfortable and have everything you need. They will always go the extra step for you, nothing is too much trouble and the facilities are outstanding. I suspect it will be hard to find anywhere else that surpasses the Creston Villa experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I had a long business contract in Lincoln so wanted somewhere to stay that was going to make staying away accetpable. Anna and Iain run an immaculate B & B, the rooms are beautifully decorated, very clean adn tidy. They make sure they look after you and even cope when you make last minute changes to plans. Nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast is lovely too. They have to be the place to stay in Lincoln - its a quick walk into town so also a good location. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We found this lovely place whilst searching for somewhere to stay whilst we visited the Christmas market. And weren't we lucky! A lovingly furnished and kept place with plenty of character and hosts who were friendly and attentive. A good nights sleep in a comfy bed and then a breakfast that i wish i'd ordered more of when we were given the wide selection upon arrival. If we were to return we would definitely look up this place again, although I've a feeling it could be quite popular!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADGCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This was a return visit bringing along 2 more sets of people with us to stay. Iain and Anna are so friendly its like visiting friends or family, the rooms are spotless, each one different, and the eggs at breakfast are amazing. To be able to feel so much at home in a hotel is wonderful and will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: all the rooms are equally as good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taylormadeYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Where can I start rooms spotless, beds so so comfy, hosts out of this world. We were met and made to feel like part of the family, nothing is too much trouble for Iain and Anna. It is such a resonabably priced guest house with so many extras we are suprised they make any profit. Breakfast was delicious made with top quality ingredients.
What more can we say about this place but we will definitely be staying again and advice anyone who is interested in staying in lincoln to do the same. It is a little gem that we feel privileged to have found.
tank you Iain and Anna for making our stay so pleasurable.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I knew nothing at all about this Guest House but the minute a nice lady answered the telephone I was hooked. What a personality! And to meet Anna in person and Iain was a lovely experience - what lovely people. I cannot speak too highly about the property or the rooms or the decor (including all the pictures etc). And Iain's breakfast was superb. Nothing was too much trouble for either of them. Mulled wine etc after the Christmas market was such a lovely touch. They even found the time to sit and chat with the six of us.
To prove the point, we have all booked for this time next year! Thank you to both of you.
John and Brenda

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
3.0 mi away
Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel
1.6 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#4 of 14 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
1.4 mi away
The Rest
The Rest
#2 of 48 in Lincoln
5.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cathedral View Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creston Villa Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creston Villa Guest House

Property: Creston Villa Guest House
Address: 27 St. Catherines, Lincoln LN5 8LW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Creston Villa Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creston Villa has the highest rating of all the guest accommodations in Lincolnshire that are classified as ‘Guest House’. Our Five Star Gold Award rating means that guests will experience a level of service and quality of accommodation second to none. Anna and Iain believe in the old fashioned values of courtesy and consideration. We invite you to make Creston Villa Guest House your B&B accommodation of choice for your next visit to Lincoln. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Creston Villa Guest House Hotel Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing