We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Sweet Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Creston Villa Guest House
Ranked #1 of 49 Lincoln B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Barrow Uon Humber
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home Sweet Home”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We could not have found a better place for our celebration weekend. Anna and Iain make you so welcome from the minute you step through the door. We loved the opportunity of being able to get a hot drink and some homemade cake on our arrival a real treat and included in the price. The room was really comfortable with lovely beds, great decor and some arty and quirky touches which made our stay very special. Loved the artwork by local artist which could be purchased if you wished. Super breakfast with porridge for starters, and great menu choices, plus you could use the lounge at any time of day or evening. This really is 'home form home' we can't wait to stay with you again. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All the rooms are unique. Log on to the site and you will see the range of rooms. Rooftops was not a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,006
    21
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
161
519
91
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

First time working away from home and i couldn't have picked better.
The place is gorgeous the food is gorgeous and Anna and Iain are briliant they are there if you need them but they instinctively know if you prefer to be quiet and left alone
Definitely go back and have already recommended to friends who have booked to stay in March

Room Tip: Attic room is perfect for couples who fancy a little romance as it has a double shower if you dont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cullercoats, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Once again my son and I had the pleasure of staying in Creston Villa.For people who spend most of the week working and staying away home this B&B is a little gem.Ian and Anna the perfect hosts to go with spotless comfortable rooms,a true home from home,the only place to stay in Lincoln.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Once again a fabulous stay at Creston Villas. Anna and Ian really make you welcome and I would highly recommend this place to anyone. The rooms are very clean with an individual touch in each room. Very good breakfast cooked to how you like it. Keep up the excellent service!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This is the third time I have stayed at Creston Villa, and I enjoy it more each time - if that's possible! This time I enjoyed a delicious muffin with smoked salmon and lemon for breakfast, followed by a cinnamon bagel. Bliss! This is a very special place.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed at this Guest House again for the sixth time.
There is nowhere else that I would consider while in Lincoln.
How could anyone beat the comfort, cleanliness and breakfast that Iain and Anna provide.
Iain and Anna go out of their way to provide excellent service wherever they can.
My husband had a low blood sugar one evening and they were there to help in any way possible.
This proves that they go beyond just providing a nights sleep and good breakfast.
I consider Iain and Anna friends and we are looking forward to our visit in December 2014 which is already booked.

Room Tip: there are two rooms on the ground floor for those who have mobility issues
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmahayley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herts., England
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Excellent place to stay and good value. Decor a bit over the top (very fussy Victoriana or maybe Edwardiana!) but otherwise perfect. Nice breakfast.
It takes about 15 minutes to walk into the centre of town.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nonloso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.6 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#6 of 14 in Lincoln
1,747 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
3.0 mi away
Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
724 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creston Villa Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creston Villa Guest House

Property: Creston Villa Guest House
Address: 27 St. Catherines, Lincoln LN5 8LW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Creston Villa Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creston Villa has the highest rating of all the guest accommodations in Lincolnshire that are classified as ‘Guest House’. Our Five Star Gold Award rating means that guests will experience a level of service and quality of accommodation second to none. Anna and Iain believe in the old fashioned values of courtesy and consideration. We invite you to make Creston Villa Guest House your B&B accommodation of choice for your next visit to Lincoln. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Creston Villa Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creston Villa Guest House Hotel Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing