We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Creston Villa Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Lincoln(North Hykeham)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$145
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$101
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,110)
Filter reviews
1,111 results
Traveller rating
1,088
21
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,088
21
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspine roomanna iainpriory roomhome from homeb bmulled winenothing is too much troubleperfect hostshonesty barguest loungelovely coupleporridgelittle extrasthought of everythingvisiting lincolnwarm welcomefantastic breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
461 - 466 of 1,111 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We have just returned from an overnight stay at this lovely establishment. We were welcomed by Iain who took our luggage took us to our rooms which were fabulous! They were clean, comfortable and had everything that we needed. He also showed us around the Guest House itself and introduced us to the endless supply of beverages and delicious homemade cakes! We had breakfast on Sunday and wow what a breakfast that was!! and Anna was a wonderful host during breakfast.We had a menu to select what we would like for breakfast, the night before and then had the delight of tasting local sausages, homemade bread/topast and homemade jams and the atmosphere was fantastic. This was also such good value for money! Anna and Iain really made us feel welcome and they were so warm and friendly we felt like we had know then for ages! We will definately return and recommed Creston Villa to our friends and family!

Room Tip: I stayed in the Attic en-suite room overlooking the main road and my parents stayed in the Pine en-suite room overlooking the courtyard.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 77Helenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Just returned from a one night stay at this gorgeous guest house. from the moment we arrived I felt like I was a celebrity the owners met us outside and took our bags to our room showed us where everything was including the free cakes and coffee. orange juice wow such an amazing selection including homemade fat free cakes gorgeous.. I cannot express enough how lovely the hosts anna and Iain are they honestly couldn't do enough for us they made us feel so special and important . the whole place is stunning with gown and slippers provided its no wonder this guest house is number 1. As for the breakfast wow it was the best breakfast with homemade sausages and honemade bread just gorgeous I have fell totally in love with this gorgeous guest house and am already planning my next stay simply perfect thanks so much anna and Iain for such a perfect stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melstarx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

I simply love staying with Anna and Iain at Creston Villa, so much so that I could move in permanently.
They are a very warm and delightful couple, as is their Guest House.
They serve a wonderful breakfast... the salmon and scramble eggs are positively more'ish ... And where else would you find an endless supply of homemade cakes, goodies and tea on tap... Don't take my word for it ... Just try it for yourselves ....You won't be disappointed .

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Isobellaswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

It is easy to see why Creston Villa gets such good reviews. You are made to feel welcome as soon as you arrive and the little touches, like the delicious, complementary home-made cake, make all the difference. Anna and Ian are friendly hosts and we found it terrific value for money. The breakfast was excellent with plenty to eat and it was nice to have home-made bread.

Although we would normally only go for en-suite the room we stayed in only had a private bathroom, however this was directly alongside and was no real inconvenience as dressing gown and slippers are provided.

The walk to the main shopping area in Lincoln took around 20 to 25 minutes which was not a problem for us but may be an issue if you are less mobile. As a football fan it is also ideally situated for Lincoln City's ground (only a 10 minute walk).

We will definitely stay here again when we return to the city.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwchas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

this was mine and my bfs first stay and we have got to say we will 100 percent be back again and again and again. we was welcomed with such freindly attiudes that instantly made u feel at home and this was before we even got in the door. very clean very freindly outstanding breakfast and service from start to finish thank u so much ian and anna we will see u both again very soon love beckie n dave xx

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beckieshep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews