We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home from home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lincoln
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Creston Villa Guest House
Ranked #1 of 52 Lincoln B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Aylesford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

From the moment you step into Anna and Iain's beautiful Victorian villa you feel you have come home. Every possible home comfort is available either in the superbly appointed rooms or the spacious guest areas. Anna's whimsical decorative touches are a total delight. Iain's breakfasts are just amazing. Thank you so much for looking after me so splendidly.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank handmadebysoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    967
    20
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
155
496
88
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Best breakfast ever(try excellent porridge and scrambled eggs with salmon), super clean rooms, and very kind hosts, we only can recommend this b&b. If you travel with your children you have to stay here.Your child will love it.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ale-Mar-Ja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steyning, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Creston Villa is like staying in the Victorian time zone, furnished in quality period furniture throughout with modern facilities and without doubt the finest breakfast in Lincolnshire with the added bonus of an ongoing comedy act and non stop banter between the very friendly and excellent hosts Anna and Iain Brown and their regular guests.

The gourmet breakfasts have that little extra not shared by many other similar establishments we have stayed in throughout our travels, from locally sourced Sausages, Porridge made with Milk and Cream and real Scrambled Egg made with Cream and Butter, not the watery powdered variety so often served up elsewhere.

When visiting our property in Lincoln in future, we will definately stay at Creston Villa as without doubt it is more than Excellent and should be awarded 6 Stars.

Room Tip: All the rooms are of a similar excellent standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Possibly the most fun I've ever had at breakfast for a long time. It's a bit like being in an episode of Fawlty Towers but in the nicest and most joyful way. Guaranteed to make even the most curmudgeonly smile and the very best set-up for your day. Creston Villa...recommended in every way.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicholas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Once every so often, you come across people who are truly love and are passionate about what they do. When you do, you will realise that you are in the presence of passion personified and you cannot help but be caught up, inspired.

Anna and Iain are one such lovely couple, who love running Creston Villa, and it shows in all the little details--the welcome, the love they put in the rooms, the quality of linen & toiletries, range of teas, homemade cakes & biscuits, welcome cushion, excellent breakfast and they time they take to make you feel at home. I do notice and appreciate the small details!!

This was our first B&B stop of 4 and we'll just say that Anna & Iain spoilt us for every other B&Bs thereafter. We only stayed the 1 night but truly wished we'd stayed more. We cannot recommend Creston Villa highly enough and will tell all and sundry--STAY here! Just think of all the other B&Bs you've stayed at where the hosts were jaded, tired or not so attentive and you will know what I mean when it shows the owners do care!

We might just go back to Lincoln one day just to stay there!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Priory Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glorique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

From start to finish Iain and Anna provided exemplary friendship: the room was a fascinating treasure trove-just up my street. The breakfasts were the best I have experienced anywhere in my extensive travels and nothing was too much bother for my hosts. The range of free snacks was astonishing and the standards of cleanliness could not be bettered. I have no hesitation in recommending Creston Villa to all who prefer good taste and gentility. I shall return in September and know that once again I shall step into a hassle free zone.

Room Tip: Any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

We've just spent two nights at this wonderful guest house and can't wait to go back and be totally spoiled!
Lovely very clean and comfortable room with en-suite shower, superb breakfast cooked by Iain and a selection of free snacks and hot and cold beverages available 24/7. Anna and Iain are delightful and welcoming hosts for whom nothing is too much trouble.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray2369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
3.0 mi away
Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel
1.6 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#4 of 14 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
1.4 mi away
The Rest
The Rest
#2 of 52 in Lincoln
5.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
1.5 mi away
202 Guest House
202 Guest House
#5 of 52 in Lincoln
5.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creston Villa Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creston Villa Guest House

Property: Creston Villa Guest House
Address: 27 St. Catherines, Lincoln LN5 8LW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Creston Villa Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creston Villa has the highest rating of all the guest accommodations in Lincolnshire that are classified as ‘Guest House’. Our Five Star Gold Award rating means that guests will experience a level of service and quality of accommodation second to none. Anna and Iain believe in the old fashioned values of courtesy and consideration. We invite you to make Creston Villa Guest House your B&B accommodation of choice for your next visit to Lincoln. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Creston Villa Guest House Hotel Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing