We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Posh! Amazing Location, Superb Staff!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Posh Pads Liverpool ONE
Ranked #7 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Posh! Amazing Location, Superb Staff!!!”
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Wow, what a great place to stay in Liverpool! Literally a stone's throw from Liverpool 1, but without the noise and bustle I can imagine a city centre hotel would normally bring. Located just at the back of John Lewis and right on Hanover street with plenty of cheesy bars and clubs! If you want something a little more classy though, there are a couple of fab, upper class bars at L1 and loads close to Concert square on seel street. I would highly recommend Alma de Cuba, but that's another story! The staff at Posh Pads are some of the friendliest I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with! We were staying over for our friend's birthday and the staff kitted out the room with banners, balloons, cake and champers for an incredibly reasonable price! The apartment was beautifully decorated, very classy and perfect for getting over a hangover in! I cannot recommend this accommodation enough, it's totally fab, we will defo be back!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swish2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    567
    160
    58
    17
    17
See reviews for
139
265
9
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Again I'd highly recommend Posh Pads for it's great location, comfortable stay & amazing price for a 2 bed apartment compared to the cost of 2 hotel rooms. On this stay we were first of all shown to an apartment which was directly above the road (no.4, I think) so we asked to be moved. The staff were happy to oblige & we were given the Liverpool FC themed apartment. The bright red leather sofa which dominates the sitting room & football memorabilia were a bit OTT but the bedrooms were fairly tastefully decorated & I prefered the layout of this apartment to our previous stay (no 10) which was on 2 floors & had 1 bath/shower room. The Liverpool FC apartment had a small en suite shower room attached to the twin room & a larger bath/shower room near the sitting room/double room. I found the twin bedroom very comfortable but unlike other reviewers we have not needed to have extra beds put in the apartment. As I think you are charged according to how many people stay in the apartment, if there are more than 4 of you it is probably worth booking 2 apartments so that no-one ends up on a foldaway bed.
The 'Liverpool' layout is replicated in most of the apartments with most having 2 shower rooms but some, including it seems those with the nicest decor such as the Chinese inspired room only have 1 shower room so it's worth checking. (I had a guided tour from one of the receptionists & was impressed with all the apartments.)
Also there is a quieter side of the building - the other side from the Liverpool apartment although noise has not been a problem on both occasions we have stayed, maybe because both occasions were mid-week & also because we requested rooms as high up as possible so we were not immediately above the road.. We've not had problems other people have mentioned with equipment not working but I didn't use the cooker or stereo/Ipod dock in either apartment. I'll always stay at Posh Pads when in Liverpool & recommend you give it a try.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sibellius2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great heck
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We booked this as a special late deal as we were picking someone up from the airport the next day and it was only £15 dearer then the Travelodge at the airport. This turned out to be a very good decision and we had a superb afternoon out followed by a superb night out with fantastic accommodation in between. From the description of these rooms you really don't get the idea of how good or big they are.

The service was good too, as far as it goes and there's a devent pub shich sells good real ale and food attached to the building. What more do you want?

Room Tip: book an extra night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dwvallance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

We booked out three of the apartments including the 'pink penthouse' for a hen weekend. Had an absolutely fanstastic time. The penthouse was gorgeous - everything a WAG cold ever want ;-) Nice big balcony, spacious kitchen, bedrooms, living space & luxurious bathrooms. Facilities were great too - though we did feel a little cheated at not getting the ipod docking station we had been promised.

Location was fabulous - right in the heart of liverpool, minutes from clubs, bars, restuarants and the brilliant shops of Liverpool One... then you could easily walk down to the docks too. Nice restuarant / bar at ground floor too - we just had lunch here.

The girls on reception were really helpful and knowledgeable... tho still couldn't get us that docking station (if it ever existed!)

Brilliant stay and would definately recommend splashing out on the pink penthouse for a girly weekend away!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dizzyelmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2011

Stayed here on a part business part family trip with our young daughter. We had a 2 bed apartment on the first floor (apartment 1) and we had an excellent stay although the noise levels in the evening and all night till 3 am were pretty awful. I would still go back though because the standard of accommodation was high and the staff were great. I would just make sure not to be on the first floor above the bar downstairs. Great place to stay with a child, excellent location for shops and tourist sights and brilliant to have a Tesco down the road for supplies.

Room Tip: Definitely not the first floor if you want sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darls3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

I booked 2 nights at Posh Pads for my partners 21st birthday as a suprise and wow what an amazing place!
Same price as a hotel but with so much more, we had a 2 bedroomed apartment which was a great size and I was even able to check in a little early since I wanted to decorate, which they did offer to do for me also which was a lovely touch.
Great location, right by Liverpool One shopping area which meant a nice day shopping and the reception staff were happy to call taxis for us to take us to our chosen restaurants.
Overall, just excellent, could not recommend this place enough!

Room Tip: Go for 2bedroom,1bathroom,excellent value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liverpool_89_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We were part of a large group staying in Liverpool for the night. We found the staff helpful, rooms impeccable and location central. I wouldnt hesitate in recommending to anyone wanting to stay in stylish, fully equipped apartment with a central location. I cant wait to vist Liverpool again,

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephA_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#4 of 97 in Liverpool
2,531 reviews
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#16 of 97 in Liverpool
3,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posh Pads Liverpool ONE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posh Pads Liverpool ONE

Property: Posh Pads Liverpool ONE
Address: 16-20 Hanover Street, Liverpool L1 4AA, England (Formerly The Casartelli)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#7 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#7 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#17 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Posh Pads Liverpool ONE 5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LUXURY ACCOMMODATION IN THE HEART OF THE CITY. The smart alternative to hotels. POSH PADS- ApartHotel LiverpoolONE is in the heart of the city center, centrally located for all major tourist attraction, bars, restaurants and shopping. We have all modern facilities that you would expect from a boutique 4 star establishment. We have a simple equation for value for money, Twice the space = half the price. The apartments have separate bedrooms, large living areas and stylish kitchens with hobs, ovens, microwaves and dishwashers. The modern bathrooms have luxury Gilchrist & Soames toiletries. A hearty breakfast can be purchased in both our onsite restaurants. Our unique selling point is our warm and friendly, home from home environment continuously praised on our online reviews. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Posh Pads Liverpool ONE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posh Pads At The Casartelli Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing