We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect city location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Posh Pads Liverpool ONE
Ranked #7 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The perfect city location”
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Just spent an amazing two nights at Posh Pads in Liverpool . This was the first time I've stayed at an aparthotel and it has definitely changed my mind regarding city stays. This Posh Pad is in the perfect location. Everything is at hand. Fabulous restaurants and great shopping right on the doorstep. The staff were brilliant. Not the usual black suited stiff faced staff that you get in London, but friendly ,happy staff who are genuinely pleased to welcome you to their hotel and their City. The hotel suites are very modern and trendy, but very very comfortable. I would definitely recommend Posh Pads and I'm really looking forward to my next visit.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    562
    159
    58
    17
    17
See reviews for
138
263
9
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

as title says excellence, staff, surroundings and pad. highly recommended. Stayed 2 nights, staff let us book in early. Very helpful, wifi was only £5 and reliable took my xbox and had sky go for the 2 nights through this.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed early september, hotel was really really nice and the service was exellent. The staff are really friendly and the place is spotlessly clean. I also found parking under the hotel in a secure car park very convient. Thanks and cant wait to stay again : )

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deano-liv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We booked two apartments and they were very well designed and spacious. They accommodated the 10 of us with ease. Very easy to find and the staff were polite and helpful when we turned up slightly early.

Well priced when split 10 ways which worked out cheaper than local hotels.

The only downside was the noise coming through the windows from the traffic and revellers outside.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgwalklate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
londonderry
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with a group of friends last year... Was majorly disapointed !!! The rooms were not what we expected and one of the beds was broke. However, the receptionist was quick to rectify the situation.

Fantastic location in the heart of liverpool close to shops, bars and resturants !! Majorly disapointed with the service we recieved on entry after a night out... You could have got into fort knox easier!!

Had a lovely time in liverpool but i do not think i would pay the money to stay
here again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 201travelbug201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed for the John Bishop show at the Echo & was not made up huge apartment fabulous decor (apartment 12)
Fabulous Definately recommend.
Bedroom great & huge tv
Amazing kitchen
Great value for money. Very pleased with the service great car park.
The food in the hub was wonderful best fish & chips ever!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle0705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Had our wedding night in Posh Pads and will definitely be revisiting. Simply stunning appartment in the perfect location. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Had our breakfast in the Hub next door which was also lovely. Will be recommending this place to all anyone wishing to stay in Liverpool, we only wish we couldve staed longer than just one night. Thank you Posh Pads for making our wedding day extra special!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4,014 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#4 of 97 in Liverpool
2,424 reviews
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#15 of 97 in Liverpool
3,099 reviews
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 97 in Liverpool
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posh Pads Liverpool ONE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posh Pads Liverpool ONE

Property: Posh Pads Liverpool ONE
Address: 16-20 Hanover Street, Liverpool L1 4AA, England (Formerly The Casartelli)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#7 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#7 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#17 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Posh Pads Liverpool ONE 5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LUXURY ACCOMMODATION IN THE HEART OF THE CITY. The smart alternative to hotels. POSH PADS- ApartHotel LiverpoolONE is in the heart of the city center, centrally located for all major tourist attraction, bars, restaurants and shopping. We have all modern facilities that you would expect from a boutique 4 star establishment. We have a simple equation for value for money, Twice the space = half the price. The apartments have separate bedrooms, large living areas and stylish kitchens with hobs, ovens, microwaves and dishwashers. The modern bathrooms have luxury Gilchrist & Soames toiletries. A hearty breakfast can be purchased in both our onsite restaurants. Our unique selling point is our warm and friendly, home from home environment continuously praised on our online reviews. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Posh Pads Liverpool ONE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posh Pads At The Casartelli Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing