We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Posh Pads Liverpool ONE
Ranked #7 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2014

my boyfriend took me here as a valentines wkend away. we stayed Sunday to Tuesday, reception staff were lovely and so helpful! apartment was immaculate! yes its a bit noisey but its in the city centre! we didn't have any problems sleeping and weren't woke by noise. we've already booked to stay again on our anniversary! fab place and great for seeing the sights of Liverpool!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lornalou14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (826)
There are newer reviews for Posh Pads Liverpool ONE
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

474 - 480 of 826 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stayed here for a long weekend stag do. There were 8 of us spread over two apartments and both were superb. Excellent facilities and high quality of finish. Yes there is outside noise but you are bang in the middle of the city centre. Which is excellent as you are only 2 minutes from shops, restaurants, Echo Arena, Albert Dock etc etc etc

Great base for a stag do - there is also a supermarket 100yards away for supplies while the downstairs restaurant is really good too.

Would recommend to anyone for groups on a weekend stay in Liverpool.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shutcheson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

10 of us stayed here for my friends hen do across 2 apartments. The rooms were lovely and had everything we needed. The location was great too, very close to the shops. We had a fabulous time in Liverpool and the apartments were a great place for us to have a base. Any help we needed reception were very willing to help and security in the eve looked after us and we felt v.safe there. Loved it!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I was attending a Charity do at the ACC Arena and had to stay over. My colleague found Posh Pads at a very good rate so booked us in. I would suggest you ring if you want a parking space as the Hotel is in the middle of Liverpool City centre and there is no where to Park while you book in.
The reception staff were friendly and helpful and soon had me on my way to my suite in the private lift.There are three apartments on each floor, I would suggest you get an upper floor apartment,I was on the first floor and the traffic noise was constant and annoying.The suite itself was luxurious and was enormous with a bathroom, ensuite shower room on the main bedroom , a fully equipped kitchen, living area with 40" LCD TV and a dining table and chairs . So ideal for a family wanting a couple of days break. The hotel sits above a Bar and Restaurant and although I only had a couple of drinks prior to leaving for my function ,I found it had a lively atmosphere an excellent choice of commercially available beers along with a number of beers from local North west micro breweries at excellent prices. It seemed popular with the Student crowd as you are not far from Liverpool University so testament to the value for money as students are not normally known for having money to burn. I would stay here again but on an upper floor.

Room Tip: Get a room on an upper floor and pre book your parking.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This could be a great place to stay as location is fantastic, staff lovely, apartments great, building restaurant lovely BUT the noise is seriously unbelievable.... We stayed two nights & I am lucky if we got 4 hours the whole stay. Why would you not invest in double glazing, you would have thought the windows were open between the noise & the breeze. Pub crawlers, bin men, road sweepers & anything else that u can think of. I would struggle to recommend this place until there was something done about the windows, a really lovely place ruined by something so simple.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlasgowMoMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

Two single beds put together in the main bedroom, I ended up sleeping in the other double room-not exactly a romantic night!

Requested a balcony & got a patio area next to the restaurant extraction fan so smelt of chip fat.
The double spare room smelt of chip fat from extraction also, it's all I could smell & was noisy from the fan. Complained to staff about this...nothing done.

The lounge area was freezing when we arrived & took ages to warm up....all you could hear was traffic.
Tv in bedroom didn't work.

2nd stay, first time fantastic...this time not so good at all.

Would I again? No!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Bori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Arrived Fri 7th Departed Sunday 9th . Check in was easy enough however there not just taking your money upfront in full for the entire stay, they also take £150 Deposit too !! which can take upto 1 week to get back if you pay it on a debit card ! compleatley unecessary i thought at this point and did wonder why ?? ..... Got one key for the room ( needed two ) but guess what another £10 deposit . apartment was nice, wide solid built doors, hard flooring throughout except the bedroom , good fully equipped kitchen with all thew mod cons including T & Coffee supplied . the appartment at this point was meeting our expectations . the down side to this apartment was .
1 , Drafty and poor quality windows and balcony doors which oozed noise , especially at night time and on a fri and sat hight its ALLLLLLLL NIIIGGHHHTTTTTTT ! screaming , shouting , i actually think this road was a pub crawl walk way between albert dock bars and the bars in the city further in .
2 , mostly football fans stayed there that weekend and especially groups of Guys and from abroad too , so they were alrady in party mood on check in . we stayed in room 26 on the 3rd floor ( overlooking the road ) baring in mind there were only 3 apartments on this floor we were sandwiched in between two groups of Scandanavian Guy`s either side ! they came in from a night out on saturday 4am sunday morning and the noise was unbarable , talking loudly , shouting laughing arguements !! they were going from room to room , knocking on the doors , and as the floor was solid you heard every footstep from there heeled shoes ! Then The Music came on and then i had to say somthing , to which i was outnumbered and retreated to my room . i then got on the phone to recieption to complain to which they responded 15 min later .. the noisy guys wouldnt answer there door and eventually 5am it quietend down, then 6am there was rubbish collection and road sweeping machines with yellow flashing lights !!!!
i havnt even mentioned directley above me there were high heeled foot steps all hours of the morning as thought there was a runway of fashion models strutting there stuff . and not to mention the noise from the dining room chairs when they sat down or got up .
my brother stayed in the hilton hotel down the road and the was a quiet as anything !! didnt have any problems at all even though it was full of liverpool & gooners fans !.
i honestly believe i would have gotten more sleep in a Youth Hostel for £15 a night .
this apartment is not for families Or couples ,
on a small note ths staff who made up the room only made the bed , they left all the cups and glasses ect for us to do , and T & coffee wasnt topped up either , we had to go down to recieption to fetch . Ps there are no phones in the rooms either so you cant call them either .
The rooms need a little maitenance as room 26 needed the toilet roll holder fixing as it was hanging buy a loose screw , theres screws sticking out of the bath panel , the tap and the sink in the bathroom is very loose when you turn it on and off the whole thing moves ,the sink is also not fixed down either . the kettle lid kept popping open when it was boiling up , and the bib in the kitchen had a very damaged lid.
We bought 2 days wifi however couldnt get it to work , the receiption lady came up to fix it but only only swithced it off then turned it on . she said try it again in 10 mins ... 20 mins later still not working , then i had to go back down stairs to recieption to say it still wasnt working but as the receiption was really busy by this time and the must of forgotten it still never got resolved . tried to fix it my self but wanted more payment , but id already paid for it once so i would have put myself in the position where on check out id be trying to get my money back argueing the final check out bill ( couldnt be bothered ).

the resturants at the front of the recieption are excellent , lovely staff and service .

i would not stay at posh pads again and would not reccommend it either.

so the reson for the full payment up front is because i feel most people would be asking for a reduction for feeling they over paid for a place that dosnt live upto its name , making you feel shafted about how much you actually paid and what you got in the end ..

Room Tip: top floor rooms , to the back of the building probably would be best for couples or families . howe...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,149 reviews
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#1 of 98 in Liverpool
1,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#4 of 98 in Liverpool
2,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posh Pads Liverpool ONE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posh Pads Liverpool ONE

Address: 16-20 Hanover Street, Liverpool L1 4AA, England (Formerly The Casartelli)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#7 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#7 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#17 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £56 - £918 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Posh Pads Liverpool ONE 5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LUXURY ACCOMMODATION IN THE HEART OF THE CITY. The smart alternative to hotels. POSH PADS- ApartHotel LiverpoolONE is in the heart of the city center, centrally located for all major tourist attraction, bars, restaurants and shopping. We have all modern facilities that you would expect from a boutique 4 star establishment. We have a simple equation for value for money, Twice the space = half the price. The apartments have separate bedrooms, large living areas and stylish kitchens with hobs, ovens, microwaves and dishwashers. The modern bathrooms have luxury Gilchrist & Soames toiletries. A hearty breakfast can be purchased in both our onsite restaurants. Our unique selling point is our warm and friendly, home from home environment continuously praised on our online reviews. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Posh Pads Liverpool ONE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posh Pads At The Casartelli Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing