We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Place! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Posh Pads Liverpool ONE
Ranked #7 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

I have recently returned from Posh Pads as I stayed there with another 10 friends for my hen weekend. It was the best hotel I have ever stayed in!

We had the New York penthouse. It was immaculate, spacious, had a lovely balcony overlooking the city, 2 great sized bedrooms and had everything we needed including lots of little extras which we loved (docking station, wine cooler)

We ate in both of the on site restaurants just for breakfast and they were both reasonably priced and very nice food.

The staff were very friendly. We didn't have to approach them with any problems as we had none but felt like we easily could have done if needed as they were lovely.

Overall we were all very pleased with how our stay went and didn't have one criticism between us. We will definitely be returning and will also definitely recommend this place to anyone who asks :D

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Kirsty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (829)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

455 - 461 of 829 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

Room 18 is the top floor Penthouse and it's size, decorations and facilities are amazing - especially at that price. Great value for money. On-site parking and two restaurants add to the offer. The location is ideal and security is very good.

The only thing preventing it from being perfect is the WiFi. Yes it's free in Reception, but it was charged for in our room. That's very oldfashioned.Today WiFi is treated as a utility and it's inconvenient to have to go down to reception to use it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jannan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The hotel has a perfect location with really helpful and friendly staff at the reception. Another benefit was the two bar/restaurants on site. We stayed in apartment 5 which was beautiful. My only complaint was that the rooms didn't have double glazing so throughout the night we could hear all the traffic and Saturday night noise. Apart from that it was a lovely break.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

not long Joined TripAdvisor and decided to put a comment on some of the places i really liked and this is one of them. really nice place to stay .The staff were very welcoming and the place is general was really luxurious .my friends already been there since.

Room Tip: New york penthouse ..truly luxurious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarabr63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Our party of 15 stayed for a weekend at the end of March and had an amazing time. We had 3 apartments. We stayed in the New York penthouse, Liverpool room and the Jazz room. Every member of staff we met were lovely and very helpful. The place felt really secure as you had to use a card to get to lift and in main door at night. It was handy having the two bars/restaurants just off the foyer. Didn't think to book a table for breakfast on the Sunday and had to go elsewhere as it was Mothers day. Only slight issue was couldn't get wifi to work,but as we're having such a great time didn't speak to reception again after the first time.
As a big group the room deposit was not a large issue but if just a couple it would seem a lot.
Really easy to arrange a later checkout too. Would highly reccomend for a hen weekend or group of friends. The building seemed really busy but we never heard any noise from any other rooms, and no-one came to us saying they could hear us.
It is in a perfect location to explore the wonderful Liverpool with the docks and Liverpool One literally across the road.
We are already planning a return trip :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I've just stayed at the new York suite in posh pads , the staff. are lovely and extremely helpful and friendly they gave us a upgrade and the accomondation was lovely , We went this time as a couple but there's loads of space for friends to all stay and I think I will staying here again when ever I get the chance . The location is ideal for shopping and nightlife .

Room Tip: We asked for a room with a balcony as not all rooms have them .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynsay w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed here early on in March during a weekend out for a birthday and were amazed at how good this place was. We've stayed in apartments as a group before but never one as good as this. It was a massive apartment split across two floors and each of the rooms upstairs was a very good size. The beds were comfortable and the facilities in the apartment had everything that we needed for the weekend and then some. The layout of the apartment was also great for the group as the living area gives everyone somewhere to congregate and it meant in the mornings we didn't have to worry about disturbing those that were still asleep. We'll definitely be staying here again as the quality was above that of most of the hotels we've used before in Liverpool for the same sort of price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruth_andrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,197 reviews
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#1 of 98 in Liverpool
1,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#4 of 98 in Liverpool
2,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posh Pads Liverpool ONE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posh Pads Liverpool ONE

Address: 16-20 Hanover Street, Liverpool L1 4AA, England (Formerly The Casartelli)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#7 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#7 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#17 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £72 - £433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Posh Pads Liverpool ONE 5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LUXURY ACCOMMODATION IN THE HEART OF THE CITY. The smart alternative to hotels. POSH PADS- ApartHotel LiverpoolONE is in the heart of the city center, centrally located for all major tourist attraction, bars, restaurants and shopping. We have all modern facilities that you would expect from a boutique 4 star establishment. We have a simple equation for value for money, Twice the space = half the price. The apartments have separate bedrooms, large living areas and stylish kitchens with hobs, ovens, microwaves and dishwashers. The modern bathrooms have luxury Gilchrist & Soames toiletries. A hearty breakfast can be purchased in both our onsite restaurants. Our unique selling point is our warm and friendly, home from home environment continuously praised on our online reviews. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Posh Pads Liverpool ONE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posh Pads At The Casartelli Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing