We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment, great view!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BASE Serviced Apartments Duke Street
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The apartment has a GORGEOUS view over the city of Liverpool. It is spacious and you have plenty of room for 6 people. The one minus I would say is that 2 (1 couple) (out of the 6 people) have to sleep on the (double) couch; which is not as comfortable as a bed, obviously.

There is a coffee machine from Nestlé available for which you can buy capsules at the nearby Tesco Express (walking distance). Yet when we were we couldn't get the machine working properly. But my guess/hope is they will fix this swiftly.

All in all a very nice apartment.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomCorbett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

We booked this apartment because there were a few of us going to a concert and it was a more cost effective way to for us to stop over. The apartment was beautiful, very clean, well furnished and equipt. Would definitely book here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fibic299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Very impressed with the apartment allthough was a bit confusing to get from the car park to door leading to apartment. The fob on the key was to similar locks on doors, really could of done with signs directing you especially when parked on bottom floor. Staff were very friendly and location was in walking distance to liverpool town centre. Definately go back again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katelarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaseServ-Apartments, Public Relations Manager at BASE Serviced Apartments Duke Street, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thanks for the advice. We'll definitely look at getting better signage. See you gain soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We have stayed in Liverpool for many years, shopping, work, concerts at echo arena and stayed at most of the popular hotels and apartments, After reading some reviews about base apartments we were hesitant but again I'm glad I didn't listen to others moaning. I canst comment for the other base apartments but we stayed at Royal Quay in the docks. Location was perfect it took is about 2 minutes to getting echo if that. The car park is only for he period you stay and we wanted to go shopping so we stayed in the kings car park opposite (ask royal quay office) . We booked the penthouse for myself my partner and mother inlaw ad there was another bed spare for someone else, there was a lounge area downstairs and upstairs there was a lounge, dining area, double On-suite bedroom and twin bedroom, the kitchen had every untensil you could imagine!
The staff one particular lady was so helpful, service like that does not happen often anymore.
Will definitely be staying again and will stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaseServ-Apartments, Public Relations Manager at BASE Serviced Apartments Duke Street, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Royal Quay is one of our personal favourites too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

these apartments are excellent, centrally loacated , friendly staff . there were 4 of us staying one night, the apartment was spotless and modern. i travel to Liverpool quite a lot for football and will definately be returning and the value was money was out of this world!!! thank you

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulrice87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaseServ-Apartments, Public Relations Manager at BASE Serviced Apartments Duke Street, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

So glad you enjoyed your stay, Paul. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed at the Base Duke Street Apartments in December and were very impressed. There were 6 of us and a four month old baby in a 3 bedroom apartment. We arrived slightly early via Train into Lime Street Station and made our way to the apartments thinking we could drop our bags off and have a look around. We went to the Base office which is located by the apartments and were informed that we could go straight to the room. We were taken to the room by a very helpful gentleman who showed us around and how everything worked. A travel cot was provided for our baby.
The first thing that we noticed was how clean and spacious everything was and how we felt so comfortable. There is a lift if you do have a buggy or elderly relatives.
The city centre is around a 5 minute walk from the apartment and there are restaurants below as well as the option to pop round the corner to China Town or you can buy food and eat in the apartment if you are looking for a cheaper alternative.
We are so impressed we are hoping to go back this year, hopefully in the Summer but if not another Winter Break.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thegreens070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaseServicedApts, Manager at BASE Serviced Apartments Duke Street, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Thank you very much for your generous feedback! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to make you and your family feel comfortable. Our main priority is not only to deliver excellent customer service but also to offer comfortable and homely apartments, for both short and long stays. We will ensure, we pass on all comments to our members of staff, in particular, Gem, who showed you to your apartment. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly with any future enquiries, so that we can inform you of our latest offers and new apartment locations. We look forward to welcoming you at Base on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

stayed here for 2 nights.four of us in dec in a two bedroomed apt.absolutley spotless modern and loads of room.central we stayed on duke street every thing nearby. staff lovely.well done to all.worth taking the hop on hop off bus trip great value for 6 pounds

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burgessgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Heywood House Hotel
Heywood House Hotel
#16 of 99 in Liverpool
1,677 reviews
0.2 mi away
Epic Apart Hotel - Seel Street
0.2 mi away
The Nadler Liverpool
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza  Liverpool City Centre
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Liverpool
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Liverpool
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#26 of 99 in Liverpool
1,971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BASE Serviced Apartments Duke Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BASE Serviced Apartments Duke Street

Address: 136 Duke Street | 2 Hudson Gardens, Liverpool L1 5BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 113 Speciality Lodging in Liverpool
Price Range: £67 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BASE Serviced Apartments Duke Street 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the vibrant Ropewalks district of Liverpool City Center Hudson Gardens is a modern residential apartment block suitable for all – couples, families or business guests. We offer a number of serviced apartments in this block, each contains one, two or three double-bedrooms, and some of the apartments have the facility of a sofa-bed to accommodate extra people. All of our 20 apartments are fully-furnished and decorated to have that home-from-home feel about them that everyone wants when they are travelling. Each apartment has an open-plan living and kitchen area where you can cook, eat and relax on the sofa in front of the television; whilst the bathroom and en-suite come with towels provided, along with complementary toiletries. If you want to treat yourself to a meal, then you’ll find such a wide variety of restaurants within easy walking distance that you won’t have to go far to find one to suit your taste. Or if it’s a shopping trip you’re looking for then you’ll find the world-famous Liverpool ONE shopping centre is just a short walk away from the apartments, along with all the boutiques and high-street stores that have been based in Liverpool for years and years! The Cathedrals, Museums, Art Galleries and Theatres of Liverpool can all be found after a short walk, and Anfield and Goodison Park football grounds are just a short drive away. The Echo Arena is a short distance from the apartments, and plays host to sports, theatre and music events throughout the year, whilst nearby The Albert Dock is the home of The Beatles Story, The TATE Gallery, and other places of interest. If you are looking for good self-catered accommodation then look no further… BASE Serviced Apartments is the real alternative to hotel living! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, LateRooms, Hotels.com and HotelsClick so you can book your BASE Serviced Apartments Duke Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base Serviced Apartments Hudson - Gardens Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing