We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”
Review of Jam Restaurant

Jam Restaurant
Ranked #77 of 1,908 Restaurants in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$27
Description: Jam Restaurant is a pretty place to do brunch or enjoy afternoon tea with 25 flavours of tea on offer. A quite delicious form of patriotism. By night, the menu changes and evolves into a modern British restaurant with a ever-changing restaurant depending on seasonality. This provides the perfect excuse to return as no two dining experiences will ever be the same. We also offer an extensive cocktail menu from the modern classic to the sumptuous signature cocktails to enjoy throughout the day and into night.
Restaurant details
Description: Jam Restaurant is a pretty place to do brunch or enjoy afternoon tea with 25 flavours of tea on offer. A quite delicious form of patriotism. By night, the menu changes and evolves into a modern British restaurant with a ever-changing restaurant depending on seasonality. This provides the perfect excuse to return as no two dining experiences will ever be the same. We also offer an extensive cocktail menu from the modern classic to the sumptuous signature cocktails to enjoy throughout the day and into night.
A TripAdvisor Member
6232
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have recently visited this restaurant with a group of 25 people for a hen party. We pre ordered and paid fir the food and couldn’t fault the food / service at all.

Everything was served at the requested times and all food was to an excellent standard.

The restaurant is in a central location and easy to find. The decor is fab with decorations / flower walls for all celebrations.

The staff were really friendly.

Would definitely recommend!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a great place for breakfast, brunch or cocktails or all 3! Food was delicious and the service was gold standard. Would definitely visit again.

Thank SJ453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-marie M, Director of Sales at Jam Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review we are delighted you enjoyed your visit to Jam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Today me and my girlfriend visited for breakfast, service was wonderful and the food was even better ! I had scrambled eggs and thickKKk brown toast it was amazing and my girlfriend had poached eggs, hers was also fab. Served by a lovely young lady with blonde hair, fabulous service would definitely recommend !!

Thank Frankie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-marie M, Director of Sales at Jam Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Frankie

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review, we will certainly pass on your comments to the team and we are delighted you enjoyed your visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

The restaurant was practically empty on a Sunday morning, so I stopped in for brunch. The Americana (eggs benedict with carmalized onions and avocado instead of ham) was delicious. The cappuccino was presented with a signature in the foam, and the service was great. Although I do wish the food had been a bit hotter, I really enjoyed the meal and the atmosphere.

Thank cyanhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-marie M, Director of Sales at Jam Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we always strive to offer a great experience to our customers through good quality food and excellent service and I am delighted that we achieved this upon your visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

My friends baby shower yesterday went really well. Decoration was gorgeous, afternoon tea was lovely and the staff were really helpful and attentive. I think the girls who served us were Kate, Laurie and a girl with dark hair who were all great. Would definitely recommend for a special occasion.

Thank Ashley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-marie M, Director of Sales at Jam Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Hi Ashley

Many thanks for your lovely review, we are delighted you enjoyed your day and will pass on your comments to our employees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jam Restaurant also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Jam Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing