We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Glorified B&B.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beech Mount Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Beech Mount Hotel
Ranked #71 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Glorified B&B.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed here for three nights. When we got to our room it was dark and very small. There was no working ventilation in the bathroom meaning you had trouble breathing after a hot shower if you didn't leave the door open but this meant you were on view from the window.

The area where the double bed was poor to say it politely. There was far too much furniture in the room, it was cluttered and dated. (I don't know where the last post said the rooms were modern! Ours certainly wasn't!) There was a mirror on the left wall as you walk in but it was completely covered by a chest of drawers and a mini fridge on a table! The TV was at a very awkward angle. You had to lie on the bed on your side to have a comfortable view of it. The window was only half cleaned, it wasn't great and it didn't even stay open. The tiles in the bathroom were cracked and there were remnants of a "bodge-job" done in the shower by a dodgy plumber. The ceiling had lots of cobwebs all around it and the floor was sticky.

This hotel is meant to be 4* but we have stayed in other 4* hotels and they have far surpassed the quality of this one.

Breakfast was ok, the breakfast area was quite modern and pleasant. It's a shame that theme didn't carry on into the room. Staff were polite.

This is acceptable if you're looking for a B&B near the city centre without paying over the odds, but this is far from a 4* hotel! Stick to Premier Inn!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avfcjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    168
    103
    72
    83
See reviews for
98
174
38
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Kilbride, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

The main positive of this hotel was its location. It was £5 in a taxi from the city centre of Liverpool (which the hotel are happy to phone) and it is just along a straight road. Everything else to to with the hotel is what i would expect from an averagely priced hotel and this seemed slightly above this.

The room was small although the bed was exceptionally comfortable. We had a window with a view of absolutely nothing except the hotels disused courtyard. The room itself seemed well maintained and kept tidy.

The shower would not heat up for about 20 minutes which made for a very uncomfortable shower upon arrival.

The breakfast was top quality, everything was fresh, hot and tasty.

11pm check out time was not ideal but manageable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

loved this hotel! can't find a bad thing to say about it! me and my niece stayed in room 83 while my sisters stayed in 78! no complaints! full english breakfast with a choice of other things like fruits and yoghurt or cereal! the receptionist was very nice and helpful also! would stay here again.

Room Tip: my room was at the front of the hotel so it was nice and bright! my sisters were at the back so thei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angiebabeLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeechMountHotel, Public Relations Manager at Beech Mount Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you very much for your positive review, you are always very welcome at Beech Mount Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed here for the first time and we had an excellent stay. The buffet breakfast is absolutely fabulous and plenty of choice. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was very clean. We had a great stay and originally booked as we went to the Everton game. We have never stayed here before but enjoyed our stay. Everything is local or a bus ride away and the fact that you can leave your car at the hotel free of charge and secure.

We will definitely be coming to stay again!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharonpaul05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeechMountHotel, Public Relations Manager at Beech Mount Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you very much for your positive review, you are always very welcome at Beech Mount Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

Impressed with modern look of the room with gorgeous wooden floorboards. Lovely chunky wooden furniture (the wardrobes didn't smell!) and really comfy bed. Very clean, bathroom had wet room type shower. Even has a microwave in the room. Really impressed.

Staff were friendly and efficient. Let us park out car there for a few hours after checkout while we went to Anfield.

Breakfast was self service with everything you could want.

Overall - really good stay. Our room was 76.

We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fionashivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeechMountHotel, Public Relations Manager at Beech Mount Hotel, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you very much for your positive review, you are always very welcome at Beech Mount Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Our stay at Beech Mount was pleasant and great value. We needed a late deal on a room for a night out in Liverpool and we were pleased with the price especially as it included breakfast.

Our double room was small but clean and had everything we needed, a little dated in decor however the en suite bathroom was spotless and modern. Bed was comfortable and breakfast was surprisingly good for the price.

We would stay here again as the location was good and the price right for what we received.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeechMountHotel, Public Relations Manager at Beech Mount Hotel, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you very much for your positive review, you are always very welcome at Beech Mount Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

The staff were helpful especially the lady when we checked in. Pretty good value for money. The shower can definitely be improved. Except for breakfast there is no other meals available so gets a bit difficult. Everything seems to shut down in the area and looks dead even during peak times.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yazad2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Devonshire House Hotel
#70 of 99 in Liverpool
3.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Sefton Park
The Mountford Hotel
The Mountford Hotel
#21 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Dolby Hotel Liverpool
#42 of 99 in Liverpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Lord Nelson Hotel
The Lord Nelson Hotel
#55 of 99 in Liverpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beech Mount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beech Mount Hotel

Property: Beech Mount Hotel
Address: 1-3 Beech Mount, Liverpool L7 0HL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Beech Mount Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Beech Mount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beech Mount Executive Accommodation Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing