We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice stay...but !!!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beech Mount Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beech Mount Hotel
Ranked #71 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Bury in Lancashire, England
Level Contributor
86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“nice stay...but !!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

My friends and and I have recently returned from a one night stay at this hotel. I found it friendly and homely, but was disappointed with my single room on the 2nd floor. It was extremely small and pokey. The furniture was fine but the room was in the eves and had a rooftop window which didn't open. I did turn all the radiators off but it was still very warm and stuffy. The bathroom was clean and modern and the room itself was clean enough. I had only paid £45 for the night with a decent breakfast, so really can't grumble too much. But personally wouldn't stay again and would prefer to pay a bit more for a better and more comfortable room. My companions had a double room which I felt was worse than mine. Pokey and dark with two single beds. They paid £110 for the night, and we all agreed it was poor value for money in their case. .....The place is fine for a quick visit but the place needs a little TLC and would much prefer a more comfortable hotel and pay a bit more for comfort.

Room Tip: Not in the top of the house... …
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jane52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    168
    103
    72
    83
See reviews for
98
174
38
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Needless to say, I am a die-hard LFC fan. This is the ONLY reason I would ever set foot in that miserable place. Bottom line I am the only one to blame, since I selected that hotel last weekend. For a group of 3 people we booked an apartment that had a GBP 365 for 2 nights.
The room was as small as a regular room and it had nothing in common with the notion of a suite. Four random twin beds squeezed into that tiny little space. The interior was totally grotesque: a tiny flat TV on the wall behind a corner bed, an unusable coffee table, a horrible furniture, a rotten carpet, and so on and so forth. I don't even want to remember, but I have decided to write my first review ever. I do not other people to go there, unless they are the owners of that rat hole.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TJ_NY98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Liverpool hotels

Llanerchymedd, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

i booked through late rooms.com it cost £220 pounds for 1 room 3 guests for 1 night on the 30/11/13 when we got to our room the decor was very tired the whole room needed updating furniture was rough we nearly packed up to go home , we went to see a show and returned to our room at 11.45pm the central heating boiler was in a cupboard behind the bed kept on clicking then in middle of the night a crowd of drunks came in screaming and shouting for what seemed like an eternity there was no phone in the room so i could not contact reception you expect a phone for the price we paid for the room , the only good thing i have to say about our stay is that the staff were really nice and the breakfast was good .

Room Tip: dont stay in apartment 4 if awful unsure about the rest of the rooms but i wont be going back to fin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ken h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed here 23 rd nov 2013 . we were a party of 12 and to be honest, nearly everyone complained that at £130 a room it just was not worth that kind of money .The rugs were the filthiest that I have ever seen , you could not open the windows and to top it all off the toilets would not flush . You could do better than this glorified B&B .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Conrad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

The hotel was lovely . Room 75 nice and clean only two complaints though shower only had small glass panel so of course bathroom got soaked when you took a shower and towels had to be used to soak up the water , so maybe a complete sliding door panel could be fitted . Other complaint was patio doors had key in lock but could not open the doors . Breakfast was fantastic plenty to choose from . Buffet style breakfast . A little dissappointed with the area that the hotel was situated in . Short break booked for our anniversary . City centre about 2 miles from hotel public transport excellent . Hotel staff helpful . Liverpool f.c just over a mile away from hotel . Would use hotel again if we were going to watch liverpool play football .

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deborah k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

we are a group of friends who shared a room with 3 single beds (room 1) for 2 nights in October. quite a snug room with 3 in but the beds were comfortable, 2 beds in the main room 3rd bed in a separate tiny area with its own door. the shower room was very small and not much power but the water was hot. It was an Anfield home match weekend so the place was busy but we didn't have any problems with noise, we were out till about 2am both nights. The dining room is large and modern with excellent choice of breakfast buffet style. The hotel was approx. 2 miles from the train station. we used the hotels recommended taxi company which were excellent with ring back and fair prices. would we use again?-yes

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnieK106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

I've stayed in a fair few hotels in my time and this was by far the worst. There was no remote for the TV and the side light only worked intermittently. Although the room was very hot it was impossible for me to open the sash window because the sash cord was broken. Complained at reception twice: they finally found a remote and jammed the window up to full open.
The shower was rubbish and would't mix the water. so a choice of being scalded or frozen. Room small and pokey with outsize, dingy second-hand furniture. Wallpaper peeling and skirting boards crumbling. Bed way too small for over 6.0ft person. To be fair, the manager brought us up two bottles of nice wine which was very nice and the breakfast was great. But no way worth £110.

Room Tip: Find somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Devonshire House Hotel
#70 of 99 in Liverpool
3.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Sefton Park
The Mountford Hotel
The Mountford Hotel
#21 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Dolby Hotel Liverpool
#42 of 99 in Liverpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
Sefton Park
Sefton Park Hotel
Sefton Park Hotel
#67 of 99 in Liverpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beech Mount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beech Mount Hotel

Property: Beech Mount Hotel
Address: 1-3 Beech Mount, Liverpool L7 0HL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Beech Mount Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Beech Mount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beech Mount Executive Accommodation Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing