We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not family suited rooms”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Beech Mount Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beech Mount Hotel
Ranked #71 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“not family suited rooms”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

I have just stayed at this hotel as I booked a family room we arrived to a painter painting the front door wet paint not good for families arriving the room was very overcrowed with 4 beds all edge to edge with a small tv in a position no-one could see a boliler was in the cupboard at the head of the bed constantly on the towel rail in the bathroom was hanging off stuffed with tissue to keep it on the wall this was like a handle to kids for getting out of the bath due to its position the large heavy drawers had no safety catches so just fell out first day breakfast awful cheap cakes dried up breakfast and no top up of the canned fruit second day was better as a pleasent helpful younger staff were on duty as a family I have stayed in many hotels but never one as bad as this waited 25 mins while receptionist was on the phone to check out just left in the end horrible place avoid.

Room Tip: please watch for dangers in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank verena a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeechMountHotel, Public Relations Manager at Beech Mount Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
I'm sorry you did not have a good stay at Beech Mount Hotel. If you would have mentioned to the staff how disappointed you were with the room, we would have happily moved you to a different room. With regard to the painter, we are open every day 24/7 - we do need to make repairs & touch up paintwork at quiter times with minimal disturbance to guests. You checked in at a quiet time during the day, with appropriate signage to indicate that painting was in progress. Everyone prides us on our outstanding breakfast with excellent choice of hot and cold foods, im sorry you thought your cakes were a little dry. With regard to our family apartments, they are well equipped for families and we have never had an issue with them before.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    169
    104
    74
    84
See reviews for
98
177
38
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

We arrived mid afternoon in Liverpool and parked up in the grounds of the hotel with plenty of spaces available. We pressed the intercom on several occasions for someone to let us in. Two people at reception where talking despite looking at us twice they still carried on there conversation. I then proceeded to knock heavily on the door.
We were met by a gentleman who was extremely helpful but no apology was exchanged for keeping us waiting outside in the rain.
Once in the hotel we were asked our name and how would we like to pay for our stay. We were then advised of our room number and where breakfast was served in the morning.
We proceeded to our room which was on the second floor. It was like making your way to visit an elderly relative in a nursing home. On entering our room we were hit with the smell of tobacco. The room was small, very cold and not what I expected after paying £100.00 for our stay.
Our room and en-suite facilities were very clean.
The bar area is small and can possibly fit about 6-8 people that's it.
The bed was not comfy at all. We did not have a comfortable sleep. When we did eventually get some shut eye. We were woke up by the sink gurgling, the radiator banging or the fridge humming.
The breakfast was cold apart from the fresh toast we made.
This hotel is listed as a 4* this clearly is not. The hotel itself is situated in Kensington near a social housing estate. An area and in need of regeneration.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Liverpool hotels

Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Cosy room, clean bathroom, good condition of linen, tea facilities and bottles of water changed every day. Friendly ladies at the breakfast served in a lovely spacious room, friendly Serguey that we met at the reception, and so welcoming and helpful night receptionist on my arrival the 26/01. Such a nice place, my word.

Room Tip: stayed in room 13, view on the roof, but so calm you can't hear a thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeechMountHotel, Public Relations Manager at Beech Mount Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you very much for your positive review! We hope to welcome you back to Beech Mount Hotel very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stayed in room 2 with 4 other friends. Excellent rooms, clean and comfortable. Good value for money. Plenty of choice at breakfast. Not sure how anyone can complain about this hotel. Taxi ride £ 5 to city centre.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madge1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeechMountHotel, Public Relations Manager at Beech Mount Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you very much for your positive review! We hope to welcome you back to Beech Mount Hotel very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

The room was very nice, clean throughout, lovely staff very helpful, fantastic choice for breakfast.
Bar prices are reasonable. Security was very good (we had a couple of guys follow us in late at night, a bit close for comfort, but were stopped by the on duty member of staff, who appeared to be a security guard)
Would happily return there for another trip to Liverpool. Highly recommended.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Beverley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeechMountHotel, Public Relations Manager at Beech Mount Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you very much for your positive review! We hope to welcome you back to Beech Mount Hotel very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Room - scuffy.


Staff - surly.


Bathroom - cramped

Location (for city center) - rubbish

Breakfast - plenty of it.

Best thing to be said is it was cheap - £50. Don't be fooled by the 4* rating.
Do yourself a favor and find another hotel, there must be better than this.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Bikemark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kandy, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

After confirming and agreeing with the hotel for checking-in/out time I made the full payment and booked the hotel, but it was big mistake.

To start with the guy who was at the reception was not at all interested in attending to my requirement of checking-in. I had to wait till he finished off his pending paper work, filling and telephone conversation before attending to me. I never got a pin number for the hotel access via email which I should have.

To make matters worse, the room was not made ready at all...it was filthy and it was just the same way as it was occupied by the previous guests. We had to clean the room and collect the garbage since we were there with small children.

As we were pressed for time we used the room to get a change if not I would not have stayed for a minute in that place.

Room Tip: Don't try this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PRGLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Devonshire House Hotel
#70 of 99 in Liverpool
3.0 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
Sefton Park
The Mountford Hotel
The Mountford Hotel
#20 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
The Dolby Hotel Liverpool
#42 of 99 in Liverpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sefton Park
Sefton Park Hotel
Sefton Park Hotel
#67 of 99 in Liverpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#19 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beech Mount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beech Mount Hotel

Property: Beech Mount Hotel
Address: 1-3 Beech Mount, Liverpool L7 0HL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Beech Mount Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beech Mount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beech Mount Executive Accommodation Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing