We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Footie overnighter”
Review of Beech Mount Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beech Mount Hotel
Ranked #75 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Traveled up from Kent to watch Liverpool play at Anfield and stayed for one night.Good value for money as price included breakfast.I've payed more staying in a dingy room only hotel in London.Room was a nice size as was the bathroom/shower.Service was friendly and helpful.Good location not too far from Lime Street Station.I was only carrying a rucksack but those with suitcases may want to get a taxi.It's virtually a straight walk that took about twenty minutes as was the case getting to the football ground.The only minor negatives were the lack of a soap dish in the shower and the noise the mini fridge made.However,next time i travel up to Liverpool to watch the football and decide to stay the night,i will definitely book here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeechMountHotel, Public Relations Manager at Beech Mount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

'm glad you had a good stay at the Beech Mount Hotel! Thank you for your really positive feedback, it really is appreciated. We hope to welcome you back to Beech Mount Hotel very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

When arriving at the hotel I was slightly worried from the outside. I'd booked the hotel because of how close it was to the centre with parking for a good price. Walking through the door I'd realised I'd done very well! It's a very well presented modern hotel. The room was well decked out and of a much higher standard than id expected! The staff were incredibly helpful and did a great job of making us feel welcome and comfortable. The breakfast was good too. Can't sing their praises enough! Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emilyratcliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeechMountHotel, Public Relations Manager at Beech Mount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for your really positive review - it means a great deal to us! We hope to welcome you back to Beech Mount Hotel very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

We booked this Hotel after reading the reviews on trip advisor. Not near enough to walk into the City but you can get a taxi for a reasonable rate. A little tired from the outside but our room was perfect, clean and quiet. The help yourself breakfast was more than adequate, all you could want. I would definitely return and I will be recommending it to my friends.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasmineYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeechMountHotel, Public Relations Manager at Beech Mount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for your really positive review - it means a great deal to us! We hope to welcome you back to Beech Mount Hotel very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

On arriving the staff are friendly and helpful, first room we were offered was very crammed with too much furniture, but the hotel quickly offered us another room which was excellent. Buffet breakfast varied and fresh. The cleanliness of the hotel was excellent. Good public transport links to the centre of Liverpool, very good value for money. Would stay again in room 76. Prices at the bar were very competitive.

Room Tip: ask for room 76 or 77
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trippers247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeechMountHotel, Public Relations Manager at Beech Mount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you for your positive review, it is greatly appreciated! We hope to welcome you back to Beech Mount Hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Very good hotel with comfortable rooms well kept room. We were pleatently surprised. The breakfast buffet had excellent choice from a fully cooked breakfast to cereal, ham, cheese, fruit or just toast. In a very nice breakfast room.

The service was good also excellent.

There is a good car park at the hotel

The only down points was the location and price (expensive for a hotel 30 minutes walk from the city centre)

Would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Had no issues. as our room was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yankeebhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeechMountHotel, Public Relations Manager at Beech Mount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you for your positive review, it is greatly appreciated! We hope to welcome you back to Beech Mount Hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Don't think this hotel deserves it's bad press. We arrived early and we were given our room by a friendly guy on reception. Room (77) very clean and modern with an extremely warm bathroom! Breakfast was buffet style - plenty of choice and of good quality. A good 25 minute walk into the city if you are up for a walk and if not the local taxi company charge £5. Would stay again if we are in Liverpool.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Kathryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeechMountHotel, Public Relations Manager at Beech Mount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for your positive review, it is greatly appreciated! We hope to welcome you back to Beech Mount Hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Very friendly and it's worth the money you pay. Breakfast is buffet and it's good. I actually left my shampoo, they informed that there's something you missed. Convienent parking Overall well satisfied with the stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raj_itengg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeechMountHotel, Public Relations Manager at Beech Mount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for your positive review, it is greatly appreciated! We hope to welcome you back to Beech Mount Hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Devonshire House Hotel
#71 of 98 in Liverpool
822 reviews
Sefton Park
The Mountford Hotel
The Mountford Hotel
#31 of 98 in Liverpool
550 reviews
Park Hotel
#58 of 98 in Liverpool
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Podworks Hotel
#59 of 98 in Liverpool
373 reviews
Sefton Park
Sefton Park Hotel
Sefton Park Hotel
#64 of 98 in Liverpool
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beech Mount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beech Mount Hotel

Address: 1-3 Beech Mount, Liverpool L7 0HL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: £35 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beech Mount Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Beech Mount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beech Mount Executive Accommodation Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing