We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Base for Liverpool”
Review of Beech Mount Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beech Mount Hotel
Ranked #76 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This is an excellent basel to stay to enjoy Liverpool City Centre & Football Stadia.
Free parking & substancial breakfast included in price.
Reception staff are very helpful & bar is open until late.
Easy to get to from Motorways.
We will stay here for every trip from now on.
For inexpensive travel use Delta Taxis!

Room Tip: All rooms are clean & comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul0204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeechMountHotel, Public Relations Manager at Beech Mount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your really positive review, it gives all the staff a huge boost! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay & we hope to welcome you back to Beech Mount again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (603)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 603 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

Stayed here last weekend with a friend just for a weekend away. The service was great and the staff were friendly. The hotel and room were extremely clean. First class breakfast. Not at all expensive with breakfast included in the room price. I couldn't believe how close the hotel was to town, it was brilliant and the taxis were cheap. Bottles of water in the rooms were a bonus. I'll definitely be back, loved my first trip to Liverpool!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maz936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeechMountHotel, Public Relations Manager at Beech Mount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your really positive review, it gives all the staff a huge boost! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay & we hope to welcome you back to Beech Mount again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed for 2 nights mid week in room 5, here's a run down of what made it such a poor stay: Room 5 is situated on the ground floor adjacent to the fire door leading to the stairs, a fire door that has a door closer which slams the door closed every time it's opened, all through the night. The duvet cover had no fastening at the bottom and rides up during the night showing the thin exceptionally bobbly duvet inside. The bathroom door has no lock and wouldn't even close on the latch, something I showed the receptionist after the first night but still nothing was done to fix it. The pipework and radiator started growling and banging in the early hours of the first night, the receptionist came to our room and turned the radiator off which cured it... great. On the second night I went to get a drink from the bar which is staffed by the receptionist as they are interconnected, something which seemed far too much trouble from him, I actually had to ask if he was going to serve me and leave his 'web surfing', another guest and I both exchanged views of the mans objection at having to serve. The hotel is situated in a less than affluent area of Liverpool, so please bear this in mind when you book, my car ended up with an egg smashed on the roof. Shame really as the room, bedding and towels were all clean, the breakfast as others have said is superb.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

A group of 11 of us were here for the weekend and it was a great base for us to access the city. On site free parking was a real bonus and we ended up just jumping in taxis to head in as it was only a few pound each trip.

We were in 2 apartments that were clean and spacious and free bottles of water were a nice touch. Breakfast was included and the choice and quality were great.

Overall the Beach Mount offered us everything we needed and was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeechMountHotel, Public Relations Manager at Beech Mount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your really positive review, it gives all the staff a huge boost! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay & we hope to welcome you back to Beech Mount again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We were a group of 8 Ladies. We were divided into 2 apartments. Which are very clean and fresh. However from staying here 2 years ago we feel the maintenance of the rooms had slipped. Towels rails falling off, woke up to water dripping from the above room. Price was very good as the breakfast was first class, very friendly staff and overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeechMountHotel, Public Relations Manager at Beech Mount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for your review, your feedback is really appreciated & I have taken your comments on board. I'm glad you enjoyed your breakfast & we hope to welcome you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Very clean and modern. Staff very helpful and friendly . A nice walk to city centre and anfield stadium if the weather is nice but would advise a taxi if it's wet and cold as it's about a 30 min walk . Would deffanutly stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruth j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeechMountHotel, Public Relations Manager at Beech Mount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for your really positive reivew, it gives all the staff a huge boost! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay & we hope to welcome you back to Beech Mount again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in a triple room. Very large room with lovely bathroom. Exceptionally clean and very well stocked with tea,coffee and even bottles of water.
The breakfast is second to none conceivable options and tastes catered for.All this and parking for only £30 a night each. Well impresses and will use again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeanscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeechMountHotel, Public Relations Manager at Beech Mount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for your really positive reivew, it gives all the staff a huge boost! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay & we hope to welcome you back to Beech Mount again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Sefton Park
The Mountford Hotel
The Mountford Hotel
#32 of 99 in Liverpool
561 reviews
Park Hotel
#59 of 99 in Liverpool
373 reviews
Devonshire House Hotel
#72 of 99 in Liverpool
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Podworks Hotel
#60 of 99 in Liverpool
376 reviews
Sefton Park
Sefton Park Hotel
Sefton Park Hotel
#62 of 99 in Liverpool
408 reviews
Sefton Park
Hallmark Hotel Liverpool South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beech Mount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beech Mount Hotel

Address: 1-7 Beech Mount, Liverpool L7 0HL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: £35 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beech Mount Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Beech Mount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beech Mount Executive Accommodation Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing