We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great guest house”
Review of Eskdale B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Liverpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eskdale B&B
Ranked #14 of 74 Liverpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Lovely place to stay beautifully clean,wonderful food and a great welcome. Eskdale guest house has on site parking and a train link to the centre of Liverpool a five minute walk away. The train journey was about fifteen minutes and allowed a stress free visit to all the sites in Liverpool.

Room Tip: I am sure all the rooms are wonderfully.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

I found this B&B via TripAdvisor about 2 years ago and decided to 'give it a go' based upon feedback. Possibly the best decision I ever made. I have had reason to visit Liverpool at least a dozen times since and stayed at Eskdale on each occasion. As a lone female traveller it is reassuring to know that, at the end of a long journey, you will have no problem finding parking, receive a warm welcome, be directed to a clean, nicely decorated, comfortable room in a beautiful house in a quiet suburban road and relax. Locally there is a pub serving good food, supermarket, petrol station and a McDonalds. The location is convenient for the city and tourist sights via public transport, why take the car?

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This is an ideal spot for a short stay. Very friendly comfortable house. Good value for money and great English/Irish breakfast in conservatory looking out on lovely garden. Room is nice size with TV and tea - even Yorkie bars. Quiet and peaceful but with pub just a few doors down if the tranquility is too much. Nice area with parks and playing fields.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2frank2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Amazing location quiet but very good transport links for airport and city 10mins, room was clean and comfortable with a homely touch parking is available breakfast is awesome traditional, cereal, fruit, juice all available one word to sum up magic my breakfast disappeared, is a credit to this beautiful city, will stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank raynjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights to visit a friend of mine. Debbie the owner couldn't of been nicer. Very friendly and welcoming. My room was lovely. Clean, tidy and with good facilities. Bathroom and shower were great. Breakfast was lovely. Slept like a log. Most definitely will stay again. Thank you guys. :-)

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Thank shamoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights during a professional course. The location was perfect for my course. Good parking, pretty rooms, paying by card very convenient. A very kind landlady. All very reasonable price, I would stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HLT1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

This is a few miles from the city but the trains are cheap and regular besides it's nice to.stay somewhere that's quite if I was to stay in the city I would not have gotten the quality sleep I got here. The breakfast was good. Debbie is wonderful really.helpful and the rooms were clean. There was nice touches such as bottled water I'm the room.every day and little chocolate bars. The only thing someone may have an issue.with is the tv in the room is quite small it didn't bother me but it might bother others.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gs1_186621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
2.9 mi away
The Penny Lane Hotel
The Penny Lane Hotel
#3 of 74 in Liverpool
316 reviews
6.3 mi away
Elegant House Liverpool B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Liverpool Riverview Guesthouse
10.2 mi away
Woodlands Guest House
Woodlands Guest House
#10 of 74 in Liverpool
56 reviews
9.2 mi away
Trivelles Seaforth
Trivelles Seaforth
#16 of 74 in Liverpool
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eskdale B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eskdale B&B

Address: 2 Hillfoot Road | Hunts Cross, Liverpool L25 0NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Liverpool
Price Range: £35 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run Bed and Breakfast. Close to Liverpool Airport with excellent transport links to the City centre and surrounding area, other sites of interest close by are Woolton golf club, Marie currie, Calderstones, Springwood cremertorium and Liverpool University. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing