We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:50 - 16:50
Save
Review Highlights
Beatles tour

What a fantastic beatles tour despite the cold Weather, love the way blankets are supplied on the... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Clare L
via mobile
Not just a bus ride

Tommy our guide was most knowledgeable about almost everything Liverpool had to offer... read more

Reviewed yesterday
John C
,
Halifax, United Kingdom
Read all 924 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Liverpool
from US$21.69
More Info
from US$28.26
More Info
from US$22.28
More Info
from US$20.37
More Info
Reviews (924)
Filter reviews
924 results
Traveller rating
775
88
23
21
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
775
88
23
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beatles tour bus tour penny lane and strawberry fields his guitar driver mike hop on hop great tour free glass top deck red bus beatles live open top bus hour ticket live guide groupon voucher recorded commentary dining rooms
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 924 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went on this tour today as part of my 40th birthday visit to Liverpool. We did both the city tour and beatles tour enjoyed both but especially enjoyed the beatles tour. Our guide Damion was brilliant would highly recommend

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank sparkieplug24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeJ687, General Manager at Liverpool City Sights, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for joining us on our City and Beatles tour and choosing to choose Liverpool City Sights during your birthday! We are glad you enjoyed both of our tours, especially our interactive Beatles tour, with opportunities to take pictures at Penny Lane and Strawberry Field. Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The word fantastic comes to mind .this tour, was amazing,it was very informative,. Would highly recommend this bus tour and will definitely be going back to liverpool next year. Our tour guid was toney and our driver was Ian. They were brilliant.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank florida123Wolv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeJ687, General Manager at Liverpool City Sights, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are glad that you had a fantastic experience with Liverpool City Sights and many thanks for taking time to leave us this lovely review. We cannot wait for you to join us again next year! See you then! Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself and my two sons went on the Beatles and City tour on 3 January. Damion was our guide and Arthur (I think...) was our driver. This tour is a great introduction to the City, allowing you to get your bearings and discover places that you might want to see in more detail. It also provides some interesting background on the Beatles.

Damion is a fab tour guide. Really funny, friendly and informative. His guitar-playing and singing were an added bonus to an already fab tour. He was happy to take photos when we hopped off at Penny Lane and Strawberry Fields and seemed to really know his stuff.

Having access to the hop on - hop off City tour was a great extra. It provided an easy to way to get around the city, as well as providing interesting facts while onboard.

I would definitely recommend this tour.

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeJ687, General Manager at Liverpool City Sights, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Nicola, many thanks for your great feedback about our City and Beatles tour! Our tours provide a great experience to discover some of Liverpool's most famous ad historical sights and also see places associated with The Beatles such as John Lennon's childhood home and Penny Lane. We are glad that you enjoyed the added extra of Damion's singing and guitar playing! Hope to see you back on our tours in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We did the Beatles tour on a cold 4th January morning but didn't feel the cold!! The non-stop banter from our guide Dave, ably assisted by our driver Ian kept us amused throughout the approximately 2 hours. Thoroughly recommended.
John & Sheila, Edinburgh

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeJ687, General Manager at Liverpool City Sights, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for joining us John and Sheila from Edinburgh, we are glad that you enjoyed our City and Beatles even in the cold weather! Hope to see you back on our tours in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 5 days in Liverpool and went on the bus tour, absolutely brilliant. Our guide was a true Scouser, Tommy Calderbank who is very friendly, funny and extremely knowledgeable and along with his lady driver made it a really special trip. Well worth it.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeJ687, General Manager at Liverpool City Sights, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Mike, thank you for joining us on our tour of Liverpool City's Sights! We are glad that you had a great experience, we will pass on your kind words to Tommy. Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews