We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:50 - 16:50
Save
Review Highlights
City Tour

City tour was very good and not too long and covers most of the landmarks. This allows you to pick... read more

Reviewed today
Salmo01
,
Largs, United Kingdom
Absolutely brilliant

Wondering around liverpool looking to kill some time with my hard to please kids. We seen an open... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Davehollywood
,
Liverpool, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 941 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Liverpool
from US$21.54
More Info
from US$28.07
More Info
from US$22.13
More Info
from US$20.24
More Info
Reviews (941)
Filter reviews
941 results
Traveller rating
792
89
23
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
792
89
23
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beatles tour bus tour penny lane and strawberry fields his guitar driver mike hop on hop great tour top deck beatles live open top bus red bus hour ticket live guide groupon voucher recorded commentary dining rooms take photos
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 941 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Big shout out to Dave our tour guide & I think Ian the driver? We were the only 2 on the tour & they didn't cancel on us as we were going home the next day so had our own private tour. Dave was funny & very informative, there was a couple of stops for photos so he became out photographer too & his shadow is now infamous on our Penny Lane pics.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeJ687, General Manager at Liverpool City Sights, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Julie, thanks for your feedback. Unfortunately, due to the weather and in the colder seasons, some people cannot brave the weather, so well done for doing so! I bet it was ground having your own private tour around Liverpool, which we also do provide! Feel free to tag us in your pictures on social media @livcitysights Many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent tour and the guide, Damion, certainly knew his stuff. I'm a local and I learned a lot of new stuff.

I was initially dubious about Damion's guitar, but he was good and it added a new and enjoyable dimension.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeJ687, General Manager at Liverpool City Sights, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank for your feedback Richard. We love to hear feedback from our fellow scousers who learn new things about their own city! Damion adds a special touch to our tours, making sure that everyone has a unique and memorable experience. Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great trip and experience on the open top bus listening to the brilliant Tommy wax lyrical about his (and my) home town. His passion for this great city is only matched by his knowledge, and all of our party, including several non- Scousers, had a great time. He was even kind to us hapless Bluenoses which was a nice touch. Could not recommend more highly and it made me homesick. We will be back.....

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank jjbassett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeJ687, General Manager at Liverpool City Sights, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

What great feedback, thanks! Our drivers have a great passion and knowledge of the city and we are pleased that you picked up on this. All Reds and Blues are welcome ha! We look forward to your revisit, many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a really good tour with driver Ian and guide Damion. Clearly passionate about his subject, Damion's commentary was informative whilst light and humerous. A thoroughly good (if freezing) way to spend an hour and a half in Liverpool

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Siparkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeJ687, General Manager at Liverpool City Sights, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience on our City and Beatles tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We would recommend this tour any time of year.Tommy our tour guide was priceless, informative, witty, brilliant, kept the whole bus happy ,singing songs too.The reviews are right 5 star

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeJ687, General Manager at Liverpool City Sights, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback, David. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience with Liverpool City Sights!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews