We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, tidy, close to the ground”
Review of The Anfield B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Liverpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Anfield B&B
Ranked #7 of 71 Liverpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, tidy, close to the ground”
Reviewed 20 May 2013 via mobile

Two friends and I stayed up after the last game of the 2012/13 season and as our usual place was full up picked here. Jay, the owner was very helpful as we had to change the night we were staying and went out of his way to accommodate us. He welcomed us when we arrived and made sure we knew where everything was.

The room was clean, beds comfortable and in terms of closeness to Liverpool FC you'd be hard pressed to beat it. No ensuite, but if all you want is a place to crash when you've sampled Liverpool's great night life, this place is ideal.

Only thing I could say is, remember to bring towels as none are provided it seems.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    46
    4
    4
    5
See reviews for
64
30
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

What can I say ? If you want a pleasant, relaxed and friendly place to stay to take in the atmosphere of a match weekend - there is only here to stay !!! Jay and his family have made my son and I feel so at home and part of the family every time we visit for a match that I could never imagine staying anywhere else in this great city !!!! Brilliant service, amazing hosts and friends for life and so so helpful to make my sons match weekends more than special ! Just keep doing what your doing Jay and family !!!!! many many thanks Keith Costain and Conor - Isle of man

Room Tip: Jay and his families in depth knowledge of the great lfc and warm welcome could never be surpassed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Stayed for 2 nights with my daughter and grandson.They went to see a Liverpool game. Unfortunately the tickets she got were for the West Ham united end . Hovever Jay the owner fixed it for his friend " West Ham Dave" to meet them and they sat with him and he made sure they got good seats and were taken care of. The rooms were basic but warm and comfortable -- and a good price . Thanks to Jay for making us feel so welcome . When my grandson got home he said to his mum "I miss Jay " would certainly stay here again

Room Tip: if going for football it is only 100 yards away
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We had a lovely stay, and value for money. Jay was very helpful, will definitely be staying there again when we go back to Liverpool. If you are going to Anfield stadium you couldn't get any closer. four of us stayed with Jay and we were all pleased with accommodation and Jay as a host. Thanks Jay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We had a lovely stay, and value for money. Jay was very helpful, will definitely be staying there again when we go back to Liverpool. If you are going to Anfield stadium you couldn't get any closer. Seven of us stayed with jay and we were all pleased with accommodation and Jay as a host. Thank Jay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2013

My parents and i stayed at The Anfield B&B in Liverpool. What a lovely guy James the owner is, He looked after us going out of his way to make sure our stay was as pleasant and easy as possible he even dropped us to a local establishment as we were unsure of its name and location, just to make sure we got to the correct place. The rooms were lovely and clean with enough tea's and coffee as we needed. We would definitely stay there again next time we are in Liverpool. Thank you James your hospitality will be hard to beat, See you soon
Amanda Dina and Jimmy

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

I originally booked because of a friend recommending it, so glad i didn't go anywhere else, my two boys loved the fact that they could look out the Windows and see anfield, clean and tidy,beds very comfortable breakfast was very good, will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4,010 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 97 in Liverpool
1,574 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#4 of 97 in Liverpool
2,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Soccer Suite
#16 of 71 in Liverpool
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about The Anfield B&B

Property: The Anfield B&B
Address: 33 Anfield Road, Liverpool L4 0TF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 71 B&Bs / Inns in Liverpool
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jay welcomes you to The Anfield B&B, we are superbly located just 100yds from Liverpool Football Club providing a convenient location for anybody needing to visit Anfield to watch LFC in action. Our B&B is newly refurbished and provides comfortable accommodation, including modern fitted bathrooms with all of the amenities you would expect to find at a quality establishment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Anfield Bed And Breakfast
The Anfield Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing