We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Anfield B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Liverpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Anfield B&B
Ranked #6 of 77 Liverpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Clean warm and welcoming ,owner couldn't do enough for us .
Would recommend to anyone , especially for the football .
Nice walk through the park to goodison and a short taxi ride to
City centre .
Great value and fantastic service !

Jack Belfast

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    46
    4
    4
    5
See reviews for
63
30
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

I together with my father and 3 other , stayed at the Anfield B&B between the 4 and 8 of December . The guest house itself is really comfortable and even our rooms were very clean and also with central heating. The breakfast was good as well and the stuff there is really friendly especially James. The Guest house is literally few minutes away not more than 3 minutes walk to the Stadium . And also Liverpool city centre is approximately .. 10 -15 mins away from the guest house , which Ideally one catches a cheap taxi . Would so recommend this place and Can;t wait to go there again !

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cesca2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Travelled from Australia to watch my first game at Anfield, which was the Norwich game. The guest house is literally a 2 minute walk to the stadium, and you can see it from the front step! Great hospitality from jay! Talked all things Liverpool and was a great host! Will be staying there again should I have the privilege of watching another match!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kieren017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

We stayed at the Anfield B&B for the West Ham game, the stadium is literally a stones throw from the guest house, we were even lucky enough to see the players driving past on their way to the game :).

The guest house itself was lovely and clean, towels provided and an ample breakfast was enjoyed by all. The owner James and his team cannot do enough for you. Thank you for a fantastic stay, can't wait to return!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

The anfield b&b is very friendly and welcoming. Jay is a great host, rooms are very comfortable, food is lovely. Great for families. Stayed here a few times and jay is always happy to help. Overall a really nice and pleasant place to stay. Very close to Liverpool football club so very ideal for fans to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H4RTH3N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afula, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

I have stayed at The Anfield B&B twice, and am sure to be coming back.
Great hospitality, there's nothing that James wouldn't do for you, make you feel comfortable, and take care of you.
The location is amazing- literally down the road from Anfield..
We had to share a bathroom, but there was one on each floor, so there wasn't a situation where I had to wait for one of them to become available

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raanan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

I am a fairly regular visitor to the Anfield B&B and since my first visit I have never thought about staying anywhere else. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and very clean. Despite its location its also very quiet ensuring a good nights sleep. James and the team are always very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast is great too. If your planning a few days away to go and see the mighty reds this is definitely the place to stay. Thanks James and see you soon.
Paul. Lewis and Rory.

Room Tip: Just give James a call and tell him what you require, its as simple as that
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tileph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,843 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#19 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#23 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Throstles Nest Hotel
#36 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Soccer Suite
#18 of 77 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Anfield B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Anfield B&B

Property: The Anfield B&B
Address: 33 Anfield Road, Liverpool L4 0TF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jay welcomes you to The Anfield B&B, we are superbly located just 100yds from Liverpool Football Club providing a convenient location for anybody needing to visit Anfield to watch LFC in action. Our B&B is newly refurbished and provides comfortable accommodation, including modern fitted bathrooms with all of the amenities you would expect to find at a quality establishment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Anfield Bed And Breakfast
The Anfield Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing