We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great setting”
Review of The Anfield B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Liverpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Anfield B&B
Ranked #7 of 71 Liverpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great setting”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed her for 2 nights in July, Jey the proprietor was very accommodating.
This place has loads of character and is a very quiet place to stay, bed was very comfortable, shower, toilets etc couldnt be faulted.
Breakfast/dining room is like a museum to LFC history with lots of signed memorabilia etc.

DONT stay here if you like to sleep on a saturday afternoon as the roar of the Kop will definitely wake you if its a match day.

Highly recommended for the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brendan525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    46
    4
    4
    5
See reviews for
64
30
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roskilde, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed in the Anfield b&b in 2012, and when we were going back to Liverpool this May, there was no doubt in our minds. We wanted to stay there again !!
We are 14 people from Denmark and Holland on motorbikes, and James makes us feel extremely welcome and right at home.
The place is nice and clean,the rooms are spacious and the beds are great.
James is the most friendly, helpfull and pleasant guy, you could ever meet.
He greets us like old friends and makes sure that we have everything we need.
We were heading on to the Isle of Man. One of the guys in our group had some serious trouble with his bike, and had to stay an extra day. James took really god care of him, pulled strings, drove him around to the places he needed to go, and made sure that he got on the boat to Douglas the following evening. He went out of his way to help, and saved the trip for all of us.
If you think about staying at the Anfield b&b, don´t think twice !!!
Just do it ;-)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kirsten_honda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Our stay in the anfield b&b was brilliant, James the owner was a fantastic host, telling us where we can go and was overall friendly and very welcoming. Brilliant value for money and I'd advise people this is a great b&b. We will be back next time we come to Liverpool.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael230690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed at the Anfield and were given a warm welcome byJames, who is a lovely friendly man. Lots of choice at breakfast will defo be back to stay at the Anfield when visting family I Liverpoop. Xx

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Maria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed at the Anfield B&B as Tottenham fans for our recent trip upto Anfield, the people who run the B&B are all fantastic people who welcomed us and looked after us really well (Even showing us Goodison Park from the garden)! The B&B is around 300 yards to the away end of Anfield and is easily accessible to the city centre via a 5 minutes in a Taxi.
A great place for home fans to stay who are not from the area as the Liverpool themed B&B has pictures of greats such as Shankly, Paisley, Gerrars and Dalglish everywhere! However as away fans we were so well looked after and had great banter with the locals. Highly recommended B&B for away fans and home fans alike!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We went to stay at the Anfield B&B, we were the away fans, watching spurs play Liverpool , and we were welcomed by a friendly face, jay was a top bloke making us feel welcome at all times. A great weekend enjoyed by all the lads.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Firstly James the owner is as genuine as it gets, couldn't be any more scouse, even if he had a perm and a shell suit. Top bloke, nothing was too much trouble, genuine, welcoming and funny. Made 6 Spurs fans almost as welcome as he did the Liverpool fan with us. The B&B was very clean, large rooms, good beds, no lock outs and fill your boots on the continental breakfast. If you are an away fan this gem gives you the honour of paying your respects at the Hillsborough memorial to 96 brothers and sisters who were taken from us on your way to the away end. The Arkles (the only away fan friendly pub) is 200 yards from the B&B. Goodison Park is across Stanley Park at the bottom of the garden, so you can stay here when your going to Everton too. A 5 minute Taxi ride into the city centre makes this the perfect place even if you are not going to the football. If only Tottenham were as good as J and the B&B, we would smile as much as he did. Thanks for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spurs-Steve68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 97 in Liverpool
3,949 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#22 of 97 in Liverpool
1,507 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#4 of 97 in Liverpool
2,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
1,360 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Anfield B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Anfield B&B

Property: The Anfield B&B
Address: 33 Anfield Road, Liverpool L4 0TF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 71 B&Bs / Inns in Liverpool
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jay welcomes you to The Anfield B&B, we are superbly located just 100yds from Liverpool Football Club providing a convenient location for anybody needing to visit Anfield to watch LFC in action. Our B&B is newly refurbished and provides comfortable accommodation, including modern fitted bathrooms with all of the amenities you would expect to find at a quality establishment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Anfield Hotel Liverpool
The Anfield Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing