We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely restaurant”

PANAM Restaurant And Bar
Ranked #225 of 1,748 Restaurants in Liverpool
Price range: US$10 - US$80
Cuisines: European, British, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: PANAM is a contemporary bar and restaurant, located in the Grade 1 listed Britannia Pavilion on the Albert Dock overlooking fabulous views towards Liverpool's Three Graces and has won the coveted Taste of Merseyside Accreditation.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Went in as menu board outside had full menu and there was a couple of meals we fancied. Didn't realise till we were seated that what was on display was finished at 4.30 and it was 5.30 and evening menu was a bit limited. We decided to stay and had a lovely starter of bread , olives and oil. Then we had 2 mains , a double gin and tonic and 2 teas. Bill came to £50 but food and service were excellent. Especially waitress Nicole who was very attentive. Only complaint is can you give slightly more oil and balsamic when it's a shared starter not enough for 4 lovely chunks of bread

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rivera1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    450
    306
    211
    130
    138
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“made our night special”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We visited on the weekend the Giants were in town so a very busy city. It was a birthday celebration we had wonderful night the moment you walked in the staff were very friendly.Food was delicious can recommend the lamb rump and hubbys sticky toffee pudding went down a treat
We couldn't believe in spite of how busy they were the service was excellent.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank veronica m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food but a bit pricey”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Daytime menu was a little
limited and whilst the food was good it was a bit expensive, especially the drinks. Service was pretty good despite it being a very busy Saturday afternoon. Not quite a 5 star rating but would still recommend.

Helpful?
Thank The_Hurc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We had a wonderful romantic meal overlooking the beautiful sunset on the docks, we booked our table and were so impressed by the location, from the moment we arrived we were impressed by the service of the staff, our waitress Nicole was attentive and polite and the food was DELICIOUS! We ordered the scallops to start and they were cooked to perfection, our main meals were also fantastic.. We would definitely revisit and recommend to our frineds.. thank you!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Amelia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Excellent on all counts”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Visited for an evening meal on a recent sightseeing trip. Fairly hungry so decided to go for all three courses with a bottle of wine and were not disappointed. Staff were knowledgeable of the menu and helpful when making our choices. They were friendly and chatty and a credit to the establishment. Waiting time was not excessive, particularly as the food was fresh cooked and served hot. The Sea Bass was small but succulent and the prices very reasonable
Will definitely return on our next trip to "the Pool""

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Newmarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed PANAM Restaurant And Bar also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to PANAM Restaurant And Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing