We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of this world!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Liverpool
Ranked #3 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2011

What a place! Having stayed in many hotels, most much more expensive than Staybridge, I can honestly say this place is one of the best. The suites are spacious, clean and well equipped. We stayed in a one bedroomed suite. The 'fold out' bed (sofa) is easy to do and makes a solid, comfortable bed. The hotel staff will set it up for you whilst you are out in the evening if you wish.The whole feel of the place is very relaxed and homely. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff, who are all very friendly. You really feel like you are in a suite in an apartment block, with the added convenience of an included 'all you can eat' breakfast buffet.

I am certainly going to return, with my partner, for another stay, very soon indeed!

Special thanks to Lucy on reception who was approachable, friendly, professional and a great ambassador for the company!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lenkagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,835)
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Liverpool
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,512 - 1,518 of 1,835 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2011

We stayed at the Staybridge suites for three nights in May. We were very happy with our one bedroom suite. The king bed was very comfortable and it was great to have the extra space of the lounge and the kitchen as well.
The breakfast was excellent value as it was included in the room rate.
The staff were very helpful and friendly and it was convenient to be able to buy a few basic food items at the hotel itself.
The position is perfect as it is a few minutes walk to restaurants and not far from the shopping area. The National Trust tour of the John Lennon's and Paul McCartney's houses (fabulous!) picked us up from the Jury's Inn next door.
We enjoyed visiting Liverpool and would recommend the Staybridge suites as a comfortable, convenient and good value place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mgaMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

I stayed at the Staybridge Suites with my friends at the weekend and have to say I was really pleased with the hotel and Liverpool. i have not been to liverpool before and it is a great city for a short break with friends. You will find lots of things to do with great shops and the Albert Dock on the doorstep. Although this hotel is aimed at longer stays with all of the faclities to stay for a few weeks or months at a time it was also very handy for a weekend away too. The people in Liverpool were genuine and friendly and the staff at the hotel could not do enough. It is a relaxed atmosphere and you feel comfortable as soon as you arrive.Breakfast is great with the usual choice of continental breakfast but you also have scrambled egg and sausage. You can help yourself to coffee all day long too. I stayed in a lovely studio apartment with great views, it was light and spacious and I could happily of stayed longer. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
1  Thank Nik050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

2nd stay at the hotel, it was great. They allowed us to check in at 11.30 so we could get rid of our bags. They let me print my boarding pass for our flight home. Room was lovely, very clean. We were there to attend a concert at the Echo arena, which is next to the hotel.

Staff are so helpful, breakfast was nice too.

Only thing a box of anadin was £3.00!!!, a little bit steep I thought

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sulby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We stayed at the Staybridge Suites on 1st and 2nd July for my friends hen weekend and everything about it was fantastic. We arrived on the Friday night after a 3 hour journey and as soon as we walked in we were very impressed and made to feel very welcome. The feel of the hotel is pretty moden but very comforable and homely. Check in was smooth and all the staff were friendly and polite. We then walked into our rooms where none of us could believe the quailty of it, everything even down to the bathroom toiletries were of such a high standard, the bed was very comforable and it was just so lovely to have a kitchen and lounge area. The next day we went for breakfast and again we were very impressed there were pastries, cereals, eggs, beans, sausage and lots of different fruit juices, it really did set you up for the day. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Liverpool as the location is perfect. We could walk to pretty much everywhere we needed to be. I intend to visit Liverpool again soon as I wanted to experience the city and I will be staying at the Staybridge Suites

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nataliexoxox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Fabulous place! Stayed in a studio apartment for 1 night. Perfect. Check in smooth. Room great. Cannot fault it. Breakfast was the greatest asset! Plenty of food and beverage available! Room rate was high for visit at £119 but it was Triathlon weekend (usually <£90). Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spen65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

I checked into the Staybridge to concentrate on work for a few days, and could not have picked a better location. The rooms are very tastefully furnished, the breakfast more than adequate and the staff more than helpful. The evening reception is a nice touch, and the snug area is perfect to relax in. Considering how busy the hotel was, the rooms were incredibly quiet.

Perfect!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dmg24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,152 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 98 in Liverpool
1,775 reviews
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 98 in Liverpool
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 98 in Liverpool
2,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Liverpool

Address: 21 Keel Wharf, Liverpool L3 4FN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#1 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#4 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £70 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is an all-suite, non-smoking, extended-stay hotel that caters to guests looking for just one night, one week or longer. Whether relocating to the area, on a project, in training, or in need of a Serviced Apartment Staybridge Suites Liverpool is the ideal place to stay for temporary housing. Staybridge Suites, Liverpool is located on the famous Kings Waterfront, opposite the ECHO Arena, BT Convention Centre and Albert Docks, the largest collection of Grade 1 listed buildings in the UK, also home to The Beatles Story, Tate Liverpool and Maritime Museum. To compliment this, just a 10 minute walk is the newly opened Liverpool One boasting 42 acres of shopping and leisure. Staybridge Suites offer 2 types of suites: Studio and One-Bedroom, Most Suites have a River View. All suites are furnished; containing a fully equipped kitchen, living room area, work space, FLAT SCREEN TV with cable/movies, and FREE Wi-Fi Internet. Hotel amenities include 24-hr service, complimentary breakfast and evening receptions (Mon-Thurs), newspaper, business center, fitness room, Priority Club Rewards and free guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Staybridge Suites Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing